China Tours
Home about us China Tours Tibet Tour Yangtze Cruise Customer Center China Tours Guide China Travel Reviews
 
Home > Testimonial
 
Jiuzhaigou in winter
    China Tours Reviews from US
    China Tours Reviews from UK
    China Tours Reviews from CA
    China Tours Reviews from AU
    China Tours Reviews from SA
    China Group Tours Reviews
 
    Icelandic Adoption Group
    Shriners' Group of 105 Paxs
    Norway Group of 160 Paxs
    KSMD Group of 158 Paxs
    Iceland Charter Group
    Icelandic Group of 267 Paxs
    U.S. Veterinary Group
    U.S. Agriculture Group 2009
    U.S. Police Group
    U.S. Agriculture Group
    Marathon Group
 
About Us
    Who are we
    Why Choose US
    Meet Our Team
    Contact Us
 
Customer Service
    China Info
    City Guide
    China Travel News
    Terms & Conditions
 
Toolkits
    China Climate
    China Map
    China Photo
    Embassy & Visa
    Area Code & Zip Code
    Links & Resources
 

China Tours Reviews

 
   
  Besides our comments and suggestions, you could also refer to the China tour reviews from our former clients to get a general understanding of our service and share their experience which could make your tour more successful. And we will help you to get their permissions if you have the interest to contact some of them directly by email.
   
 
   
  Rosalyn and Glenn Feldman's China Tour Review
   
 
Rosalyn and Glenn Feldman's China Tour Review

We were delighted to use Dragon Delight for our private tour of the Panda Breeding Center in Chengdu and Beijing. Our guides were all excellent, well informed and spoke good English. They were all flexible with our schedule.

We look forward to using this tour company again in the future

Rosalyn and Glenn Feldman, California, USA

   
  Clients Nationality: USA
Itinerary: 6 Days of Chengdu & Beijing Tour (from Mar 04, to Mar 09, 2014)
  1
   
  Claire and Paul Martin's China Tour Review
   
 

We are now back home having had an excellent visit to your country.

A big Thank You from us for all your careful arrangements and attention to detail. Everything went off so well and the tour guides were all very knowledgeable and friendly.

Your company provide an excellent service and we could not ask for anything more. Knowing all the arrangements were in good hands meant that we could relax and enjoy our visit.

We will be looking for an excuse to come again and your company will be the one we will ask to arrange our itinerary

Thank you again

Claire and Paul Martin

   
  Clients Nationality: UK
Itinerary: 7 Days of Chengdu, Xian & Beijing Tour (from Jan 22, to Jan 28, 2014)
  1
   
  Lily and Doug Spaeth's China Tour Review
   
 

We are now back in Vancouver and wanted to thank you and Dragon Delight for taking such good care of us. Your guides did a great job of telling the story of the places we saw. We were particularly impressed with Gary [Beijing], Ivy [Xian who straightened our flights out with China Eastern], and Huang Sung "Handsome" [the driver in Shanghai with a sunshine smile who was so helpful getting us on the plane when Doug was not feeling well.] Once we got to our hotel in Beijing and established contact with the tour it went seamlessly. We were blown away by the Shanghai Acrobats that you were so generous to include. The Victoria Liana was a nice replacement for the Blue Whale and the 3 Gorges cruise was very impressive. The hotels were excellent, particularly the one in Shanghai which was luxurious and had a breakfast buffet with a huge and changing menu of typically Chinese items.

So this is all to say many thanks and to let you know that should you want an enthusiastic recommendation we would be more than pleased to do so.

Lily and Doug Spaeth

   
  Clients Nationality: Canada
Itinerary: China Small Group Tours of 11 Day China Brilliant Tour (from Nov 06, to Nov 16, 2013)
  1
   
  George Group's China Tour Review
   
 

I would like to give you our impression of the trip you have arranged for us for your information.

(1) Everybody had a grand time on this trip and generally thought the itinerary to be well put together. One important reason why the many one night stays were not stressful was because we did not have to rush in the morning for the next destination. One nighter plus early morning departure would have been bad.

(2) The two guides, Jacky for Guizhou and Hill for Guangxi, were exceptional. Jacky's English was excellent and he understood and anticipated the needs of American tourists very well. Hill's English was not as good but he is an seasoned professional and performed very well. We would not hesitate to use either one again. I do think most of my group would have prefer one guide and driver for the entire trip rather than changing as we cross the provincial border.

(3) The only negative occurred on Day 2 when we stopped at Tianlong Town. It was only marginally interesting and the lunch there was below par. Fortunately we decided to add Dragon Palace, the underground cavern, as an extra side trip. For your future clients, I would suggest that you replace Tianlong with Longgong.

(4) Traveling in Guizhou, having a skillful and careful driver is crucial. En route we saw one car plunged off the highway. I did not see enough of the Guangxi driver to comment but Yang Jun, the driver from Guiyang, was outstanding. He was steady, alert and careful. He amazed all of us with the way he could back up or move into tight corners.

As a satisfied customer, I would not hesitate to recommend Dragon Delight to others and I would certainly consider contracting you for my next trip to China. I don't have any trip in mind now and would welcome your suggestions.

Best regards,

George

 
 
  Clients Nationality: USA
Itinerary: 15 Days of Guizhou & Guangxi Tour (Including Guiyang, Anshun, Kaili, Chonganjiang, Zhenyuan, Gulong, Danzhai, Sandu, Libo, Rongjiang, Cognjiang, Zhaoxing, Sanjiang, Longsheng, from Oct 27, to Nov 10, 2013)
  1
   
  Alex's China Tour Review
   
 

Thank you so much for arranging the Beijing Tour and the Jinshanling Great Wall tours.

Both tours were spectacular, and the service was excellent.

First, I would like to thank you for your clear communication and for making all of the arrangements.

I would also like to personally thank Hellen again for meeting me at the train station, and for leading such an incredible tour. She was absolutely amazing!

Also, the Great Wall tour was a lifetime experience.

I cannot thank you and your staff for enough for both of these tours. Thank you again.

Alex

   
  Clients Nationality: Canada
Itinerary: 2 Day Beijing Join-in Bus Day Tours (from Nov 15, to Nov 16, 2013)
  1
   
  Spencer and Joanne Korte's China Tour Review
   
 

We are back from our trip to China. We want to thank you for helping us plan the trip. All of the guides and drivers were very helpful and courteous.

We especially liked Salina in Beijing and Kimi in Shanghai.

Everything went well.

Thank you.

Spencer and Joanne Korte

   
  Clients Nationality: USA
Itinerary: 16 Days of Beijing, Xian, Guilin & Shanghai Tour with Yangtze Cruise Discovery (from Oct 24, to Nov 08, 2013)
  1
   
  Chris Edwards' China Tour Review
   
 

I was going to send you an email regarding our experience.

The whole group had an absolutely awesome experience in Beijing. Our tour guide (Lydia) and driver (Mr Soong?) went above and beyond what we had expected. We even learnt more about the places we had been than through the your company rather than the tour guide we had there. (Different Company)
I could not emphasise enough how impressed the whole group was with the experience and they definitely made life easier for us, whether that be speaking to the locals, switching us to a more authentic restaurant or finding new places for us to go. They even went out of their way to take us back to Tiananmen Square, after it was closed during our allocated time slot. The wholw group really appreciated their initiative and willingness to go the extra mile to make our trip more enjoyable.

The driver and Guide were incredibly professional, punctual, friendly and were happy to oblige on any request we put to them.

The hotel was comfortable and provided easy access to transport and local hotspots.

The meals included were good, we liked our tour guides initiative in finding more traditional restaurants for us to eat at, it helped to create a more enjoyable experience.

Lydia and Mr Soong definitely made it a memorable trip for us and all 6 of were incredibly happy with the experience and wouldn't hesitate to go through your company if/when we book another trip to China.

Thanks for the opportunity to send the email.

If you have any further questions, feel free to contact me

Warmest Regards

Chris Edwards

   
  Clients Nationality: Australia
Itinerary: Classic Beijing Tour (4 day-3 night) (from Oct 23, 2013 to Oct 26, 2013)
  1
   
  Glen & Cheryl Brady's China Tour Review
   
 

Hi, or Ni Hao, to all our wonderful guides (and drivers),

Just a quick note to say thanks once again to each of you for the time and effort you made to make our three-week trip to China so enjoyable and memorable. We’ve been home almost a week now and have settled back into our daily routines of work and home activities. Our friends and family are all very envious of the adventure we had in a faraway land and they look forward to seeing all of our photographs. Cheryl counted them up and we took over 3000 snapshots! Each of your made a significant contribution to making our trip so enjoyable and we appreciate your hospitality and friendship. If any of you ever come to the Los Angeles area, please let us know because we would enjoy seeing you again.

With warmest regards,

Glen & Cheryl Brady

   
  Clients Nationality: USA
Itinerary: 21 Days of Beijing, Xian, Taiyun, Pingyao, Luoyang, Chengdu, Leshan, Emei Mountain, Lijiang, Kunming, Guilin & Lhasa Tour (from Sep25, to Oct 15, 2013)
  1
   
  Oscar Briceno's China Tour Review
   
 

Our trip was truly fantastic! I was going to write to you with my comments already.

The tour was very well planned and organized.

The hotel was very nice, well located and with very nice facilities. The only negative point being that they shut down the entire air conditioning system and the room was extremely hot the entire time. They tried to accommodate us by bringing a fan but that was not nearly enough, the room thermometer marked 26-27 degrees all the time and the windows could not even be opened. They said that it was because of the autumn weather but we found it unbearable and we hardly got a good night sleep. Other than that, everything in the hotel was excellent.

PS: We are sorry to hear that you did not get a good sleep at the hotel. October in Beijing is the transitional period from autumn to winter so almost all hotels in Beijing shut down the air condition system. Moreover, it is central air-conditioned in the hotel so it is hard to turn on the air-condition for a room especially. Hope you could understand.

Our driver, Mr. Chin was very professional and efficient. Always smiling and very attentive to our needs. Always had water bottles available for us and was always on time and waiting for us by the car.

As for our tour guide, Lydia, there are no words to describe the friendly, professional, efficient manner she handled our tour. She had a mountain of knowledge and she shared it with us in a very timely and entertaining way. Thanks to her we began to comprehend many of the aspects of the Chinese culture and Beijing's history. She was very flexible with our requirements and requests and adjusted the tour to our specific taste and needs. She was always there for us, always on time and we never saw her (Mr. Chin as well) attending any other business other than taking care of us. We were very impressed that they were 100% dedicated to taking care of us. She ordered our meals, translated, answered every question and took care of our particular shopping needs. Even the last day, walked us to the airline counter and made sure we were at the right place. At the end of the five days we got to almost think of her as family. Great job Lydia!

As for the itinerary, we thought it was well planned and timed. The only two things I would eliminate would be the pearl and jade stops which were boring and tiresome. However, Lydia took us to a tea house that was not in the itinerary ( it was conveniently located at the exit of a site) and that was wonderful.

PS: About the pearl and jade stops, they are optional designated tourist shops where trousits could see handicrafts made with a distinctive local flavor and the superb craftsmanship of our Chinese artisans. There's no accounting for taste. Some clients like jade and pearl but others may not. So usually the guide will make recommendations according to the tourists' preference.

We will definitely recommend your services. We have a lot of friends asking already and we will tell them to contact you and specially request Lydia as the guide.
We had such a great experience that we will contemplate visiting China again maybe next year. We want to see Shanghai and Xian and if we decide, you will definitely hear from me.

Thanks again for providing us with a wonderful visit in Beijing.

Oscar Briceno

 

 

  Clients Nationality: USA
Itinerary: Classic Beijing Tour (5 day-4 night) (from Oct 12, 2013 to Oct16, 2013)
  1
   
  Sue, Steve & Bryony's China Tour Review
   
 

Back in the UK and reflecting upon our fabulous time in China, what a fantastic experience we had.

Our sincere thanks to you, your guides and drivers. The guides were extremely knowledgable, always on time and very attentive and all the places visited were outstanding and fascinating it is impossible to pick a favourite!


The hotels were great and the organised meals and evening entertainments were all unique experiences.
We must also pay tribute to the skill of your drivers the traffic in the cities was mind boggling and the drivers ability to negotiate what one of the guides described as Kung fu driving, but they kept us safe and on time although there were times when we would have appreciated a brake pedal each.

Your country and people are wonderful and we would love to visit again in a few years time.

Please do not hesitate to refer potential customers to us for a glowing reference.

Thanks again

Kind regards

Sue, Steve & Bryony

   
  Clients Nationality: UK
Itinerary: 10 Days of Beijing, Xian & Chengdu Tour (from Oct 05, to Oct 14, 2013)
  1
   
  Joyce Sant 's China Tour Review
   
  Thank you for making our holiday such a wonderful one. We really enjoyed every minute. Everything was very well planned thanks to you. The guides were always on time and very helpful and friendly making us feel as if we have known them for a long time. In fact we actually missed them when we had to leave. Even the hotels were really good, the service, helpful staff and good breakfast.

We will recommend Dragon Delight to all our friends. Thank you.

Regards

Joyce Sant
   
  Clients Nationality: Malta
Itinerary: 18 Days of Beijing, Shanghai, Xian & Guilin Tour with Yangtze Cruise Discovery (from Aug 16, to Sep 02, 2013)
  1
   
  Holly Kelly 's China Tour Review
   
 

We just arrived home a few hours ago and I wanted to thank you for all of your help with our travel to and from Macau to Guangzhou. Ronald was a fabulous guide. Perfectly warm, gracious and delightful to be with. It made the 3 hours drive seem to go by quickly. And yes, I have to admit that your allowances for time were exactly right. Thank you for your suggestions.

We did get out of the Guangzhou airport fairly quickly after our domestic flight from Chengdu. I think it was about 30-40 minutes. For our arrival back it took about 35 minutes to get through the Gongbei port and then the 3 hour drive to Guangzhou airport. So we arrived about 2.5 hours before our flight and made the flight in sufficient time. I am just letting you know so you can confirm the travel time and allowances in case someone else decides to travel in the way we did. The restroom stops also worked out just fine. The van was very comfortable to travel in. Although it was not as fast as flying it gave us an extra opportunity to see more of the China countryside and towns, along with learning so much about all of them from Ronald.

We were quite pleased with all of the help and how through Ronald was with the details, even walking in with us to the check-in counter at the airport and helping with our luggage.

If we know of anyone traveling to China we will certainly recommend your services.

Thank you,

Holly Kelly

   
  Clients Nationality: USA
Itinerary: 3 Days of Guangdong Province Tour (from Jun 02, to Jun 04, 2013)
  1
   
  Redwood cuople's China Tour Review
   
 
The photo of Redwood Couple

Regarding our trip.

First all the key elements - timings, flights, hotels, visits worked well. We had no problems.
Second. We really liked your choice of hotels; perfect for what we wanted. The Four Seasons in Guangzhou was a surprise and a delight to finish off with.

The guides you chose were all good and we thought Tom in Guangzhou, with his outstanding knowledge, and Tiffany (Jin Jing) in Beijing, who was really engaging, were notably superior. Both were very good listeners and willing to adjust to our needs - Tom allowing us a late start after the delayed arrival of our plane, and in Beijing where Jin Jing made adjustements for me to have a meeting with the President of the China Leather Industry Association.

The food everywhere was good but we did get concerned when we started following bus tours into "foreigner" restaurants. We did not much like the ambience, the plastic table cloth or the buffet at the restaurant near the Great Wall. A similar restaurant was closed the next day near the summer palace and Jin Jing took us to another restaurant in town near to our next visit in the afternoon and we ate with her and our excellent driver. This was an excellent meal and very enjoyable. As a couple we do not go on bus tours nor buy lots of tourist things so we reacted against the big tourist sales and restaurant places. It was not the cost that was the issue - the non bus tour places are often cheaper. However I would say we thought it correct to stay inside the museum area at the Xian warriors and the noodles there were excellent, as was the Dumpling dinner in town.

On the boat the room you booked us - a junior suite at the back - was excellent for our needs. Thee was some pressure to upgrade and I suppose we should have looked but when you are tired, settled in a room you have booked and paid for being pressed to change with unclear financial consequences is actually unsettling. This was an exellent three days and our eating arrangements upstairs and room on the 5th fllor with big windows worked really well. I do think that the arrival arrangements they make on the boat - cash tip up front and heavy pressure on changing rooms just as soon you step in - create a poor impression for many passengers. Since most passengers are not too pirce sensitive sorting out the correct rooms and these sort of tips in advance would be much better.

All in all an excellent trip and we are very pleased we chose to use you for it.

Thanks for all your help

Mike

   
  Clients Nationality: UK
Itinerary: 12 Days of Beijing, Xian & Guangzhou Tour with Yangtze Cruise Discsvery (from Mar 28, to Apr 08, 2013)
  1
   
  John Cressey's China Tour Review
   
  Dragon Delight China Tours provided excellent service on my recent trip. Dragon Delight tailored the trip to my special interests in gardens and the countryside while including China landmarks. When planning the trip, I was able to review and revise the itinerary several times to suit my interests and best fit my travel timeframe. The responses were prompt, always within a 24 hour framework. It was a traveling pleasure to have exceptional guides waiting upon my arrival and staying close during the excursions, and then carefully helping with transitions to trains, planes, boats, and waiting cars. Accommodations and the River Cruise were all first class.

Dragon Delight is a reliable and professional company and I will use their services again.

John Cressey.
   
  Clients Nationality: USA
Itinerary: 14 Days Shanghai, Hanghzou, Guilin, Yangshuo & Beijing Tour with Yangtze Cruise Discsvery (from Mar 28 to Apr 10, 2013)
  1
   
  Louis and Stella/Larry and Barbara's China Tour Review
   
 

Good Afternoon,

I wanted to say a very special thank you for all your help in planning my parents trip to China, you were so helpful and took great care and attention to my requests. My parents and their friends had a fabulous time and we very impressed with each of the guides they met along their tour. They felt that the guides were very attentive, friendly, informative and helpful. Thank you to you all for making this trip a very memorable trip.

I would be happy to leave a testimonial for your website if you wish.

Kind regards,

Rebecca

   
  Clients Nationality: Ireland
Itinerary: China Group Tours of 11 Days of China Highlights Tour with Yangtze Cruise Discovery (from Mar 27 to Apr 07, 2013)
  1
   
  Michael Young's China Tour Review
   
 

I had a lovely time in Beijing and greatly appreciate the way Selina showed me around. 
She is very knowledgeable about all of the sites and brought it to life as she showed little things like which door the emperor would walk through etc.

The car drivers were both very polite and I was completely relaxed with them driving.

The Hotel was very satisfactory - I was expecting a much lower standard than I received.  In Australia, a 3-star accommodation would be very sparse - but not for China.

The meals were all OK.  It was interesting to sample different styles of food.

All in all I had a good time and would not hesitate to recommend your company to anyone I hear of who is going to China.

Thanks again,

Michael Young

   
  Clients Nationality: New Zealand
Itinerary: Classic Beijing Tour (4 day-3 night) (from Apr 03, 2013 to Apr 06, 2013)
  1
   
  Sandra and Raul Seballos' China tour review
   
  We LOVED our time in China and especially the tour you arranged for us!! The tour guides were fantastic -- especially Jing in Xi'an, Yuan in Guilin, and Qi in Beijing. Also, our guide during the Beijing hutong tour was very good, and could have spent even more time in that area. We learned so much from all of the guides. We loved the amount of sites we visited each day and having free time during the day or in the evening to explore on our own. We felt it was a good balance between tour time and free time.

Do you have the email address for Louis/Stella Flood or Larry/Barbara? The other four people (from Ireland) in our group did not return to Shanghai, and we wanted to be able to say goodbye. We enjoyed travelling with them.

Thank you again for your excellent service you provided before and during our trip. We have wonderful memories from China.

Sincerely,

Sandra and Raul Seballos
   
  Clients Nationality: USA
Itinerary: China Group Tours of 11 Days of China Classic Tour (from Mar 27 to Apr 06, 2013)
  1
   
  Kirsten Elizabeth Mawby & Alexander Francis Mawby's China Tour Review
   
 
The photo of Kirsten Elizabeth Mawby & Alexander Francis Mawby's China Tour

We had our tour arranged privately as the times we arrived into and left China didn't match with any of the main providers we could find. After writing to a number of companies we found Dragon Delights personalised tour itinerary to be best value and incorporating what we wanted to see in the best time frame. As a result of choosing them we've just come back from one of the better organised tours I've ever been on - the guides were fantastic and knowledgeable, with one guide even helping us to fill up our last day when flight times changed on our flight out of China. Having been to about 45 other countries and having been on a vast variety of tours I can honestly say that Dragon Delight Tours were one of the most knowledgable, friendly and efficient companies I've travelled with - transfers were faultless, hotels and meals of good quality, itinerary well suited to the time frames available, local guide knowledge excellent, drivers excellent and customer service very good as well. I can certainly recommend them to others.

   
  Clients Nationality: UK
Itinerary: 7 Days of Guangzhou, Xian, Luoyang & Beijing Tour (from Mar 9, to Mar 15, 2013)
  1
   
  B J Rogers' China Tour Review
   
  Many thanks for e-mails. Sorry for delay in replying but we just got back at weekend and have just got back to internet. Many thanks indeed for your tours!! It all went very smoothly for us. Anly and also lidia were very good guides indeed, both of them. I think I can say Anly was fantastic with her knowledge of the Great wall and area of Beijing!! She made our visit GREAT! Also Lidea in Shanghai did! Both tours were great and they were both there waiting for us as we got off the ship! Both ladies spoke excellent English, I can't praise them enough! No problems at all. The drivers were both very competent and good. All In all both the tours were excellent!! Thanks Sunshine for arranging them for us! Please be assured that both your guides were excellent and we shall definately be posting good reviews on the web for your company!!! Please feel free to contact me in the future if you need me to re-assure any future English speaking clients you may have.

Many Thanks again.

B J Rogers
   
  Clients Nationality: UK
Itinerary: 2 Days of Beijing & Shanghai Tour (from Mar 10, to Mar 11, 2013)
  1
   
  Ko Ko Kenneth Kyi's China Tour Review
   
  My family and I arrived safely back in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, this afternoon.
We are very pleased with our 5D/4N Beijing tour, although the weather was very cold, especially with the strong winds.
As mentioned earlier, both our guide Victor and driver Mr Wu were very helpful and knowledgeable.
It was a pleasure going on tours with them.
Our sincere thanks to both of them.

Our thanks to both of you also for arranging our Beijing tour.

Regards,

Ko Ko Kenneth Kyi
   
  Clients Nationality: Canada
Itinerary: Classic Beijing Tour (5 day-4 night) (from Dec 29, 2012 to Jan 02, 2013)
  1