China Tours
Home about us China Tours Tibet Tour Yangtze Cruise Customer Center China Tours Guide China Travel Reviews
 
Home > Testimonial
 
    China Tours Reviews from US
    China Tours Reviews from UK
    China Tours Reviews from CA
    China Tours Reviews from AU
    China Tours Reviews from SA
    China Group Tours Reviews
 
    Icelandic Adoption Group
    Shriners' Group of 105 Paxs
    Norway Group of 160 Paxs
    KSMD Group of 158 Paxs
    Iceland Charter Group
    Icelandic Group of 267 Paxs
    U.S. Veterinary Group
    U.S. Agriculture Group 2009
    U.S. Police Group
    U.S. Agriculture Group
    Marathon Group
 
About Us
    Who are we
    Why Choose US
    Meet Our Team
    Contact Us
 
Customer Service
    China Info
    City Guide
    China Travel News
    Terms & Conditions
 
Toolkits
    China Climate
    China Map
    China Photo
    Embassy & Visa
    Area Code & Zip Code
    Links & Resources
 

China Tours Reviews

   
   
  Daniel Thomas O'connor & Irma O'connor 's China Tour Review
   
 

Our entire tour was outstanding from Beijing, Xian, Guilin to Shanghai. Each Guide was very professional and efficient, the drivers were excellent and the hotels and meals were exceptional. Thank you!

We will recemmend Dragon Delight to all of our friends.

Daniel Thomas O'connor & Irma O'connor

   
  Clients Nationality: USA
Itinerary: 11 Days China Classic Tour (from Jun 28 to Jul 08, 2009)
 
   
China Tour Review
 
  we have just returned from our holiday in china that you arrange for us and I would like to thank you for such a well organised service you provided our two guides Stephanie and Ella we both very friendly and helpful which helped us a lot because they provided with the information we needed to get about on our free days as well as taking us on our tours they helped us to get tickets for two shows and were very friendly. Our hotel in Beijing was very good, we did have a few problems with the hotel in Shanghai as there was a lot of building work going on just out side our bedroom window but when you offered to move us we thought that we could manage as the location of the hotel was very convenient for walking to nanjing road. Over all we had a really lovely holiday and hope you will pass our thanks on the our two guides and there drivers.

I would again like to thank you for such a first class service you provided and if any one asks I would have no problem recommending your company to anyone coming to china for there holiday

   
  Clients Nationality: UK
Itinerary: 15 Days Beijing & Shanghai Tour (from Jun 21 to Jul 05, 2009)
 
   
Jane A's China Tour Review
 
  I just wanted to let you know that we have returned safe and sound from Tibet.

We had a wonderful trip. The guide (Ngawang) and driver were great and we recommend both of them to others!
Tibet was beautiful and I am really glad you were able to process our paperwork so quickly.

Thanks for your help and organization!

Jane A.
   
  Clients Nationality: USA
Itinerary: 8 Days Tibet Adventure Tour (from Jun 27 to Jul 04, 2009)
 
   
COLIN GILLHAM's China Tour Review
 
 

We have all been back in the UK for a few weeks and are finding it difficult to return to our normal lives after such a wonderful holiday.

We all would like thank you for the faultless arrangements you made for us in BEIJING, XI'AN, WUHAN, YICHANG, The YANGTSE, CHONGQING and GUILIN together with the TRAIN and AIR journeys.

The guides and people we met were most helpful.

We all hope to make another journey to CHINA again in the future and will have problem in contacting you for the arrangements.

We have passed details of DRAGON DELIGHT to friends who are considering holidays in China.

I have attached some photos from our holiday.

Regards

COLIN GILLHAM

   
 
  Clients Nationality: UK
Itinerary: 12 Days of Beijing, Xi'an & Guilin Tour with Yangtze Cruise Discover (from May 13 to May 24, 2009)
 
   
Dr Parakrama Wijekoon's China Tour Review
 
 

I am writing this mail to thank you for your wonderfull srevice.I return my country few weeks back but due to heavy work i couldnt write this mail.

It was a well planed tour.driver and the guide were very nice and very plesent.the lunch was excellent!A speacial thank goes to our guide LEO, who did a wonderfull job! please pass my regards to him.

I have no hesitation in recomending your Tour group for any body who coming to china .
thank you very much!

Dr Parakrama Wijekoon(BDS cey)(MS col)

   
  Clients Nationality: Sri Lankan
 
   
Richard's China Tour Review
 
 

I wanted to thank you and Dragon Tours for the most wonderful trip you arranged for us in China.The arrangements were quite excellent, your tour guides were knowledgeable, intelligent and very good company, the drivers charming and most helpful, and I can't say how grateful we are for everything.

We had one of the best adventures of a lifetime and much due to your exemplary organization.

Congratulations and heartfelt thanks.

We'll certainly recommend your service to any friends visiting China.

Yours
Richard

   
  Clients Nationality: USA
Itinerary: 15 Days of Shanghai, Beijing, Xi'an Lijiang & Zhongdian Tours (from Apr 25 to May 09, 2009)
 
   
Evan, Ann Marie and Esther's China Tour Review
 
  Just a short note of appreciation for your excellent service while we were in Beijing. We really enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning in the future. Could you please pass on our gratitude to Ella our guide and to the bus driver who looked after us so well.

Thanking you for all,

Evan, Ann Marie and Esther.
   
  Clients Nationality: Israel
Itinerary: 6 Days of Classic Beijing Tours (from Apr 05 to Apr 10, 2009)
 
   
Vegard and Gunhild Stuan's China Tour Review
 
  We are now well back in Norway from our China trip and would like to use the opportunity to express our very good feelings and many thanks from your services in this trip.

All arrangements worked out very fine, we were very vell taken care of by your guides and drivers. Except from two minor details that you sorted out excellently, and the weather on Yangtze river (rain and fog!) - which you surely cannot control - everything was just excellent all the way.

In case you are interested we will recommend your company for friends and others that plan trips to China.

Tailormade tours within China set up by a Chineze company like yours are to my judgement a much better offer than tours that are sold by Norwegian companies. And cooperating with your company on this trip was just a pleasure.

Best regards, Vegard and Gunhild Stuan

   
  Clients Nationality: Norway
Itinerary: 20 Days of Beijing, Xian, Guilin & Shanghai Tour with Yangtze Cruise Discover (from Apr 01 to Apr 20, 2009)
 
   
China Tour Review
 
  We had a great tour and thank you very much for your help in organising the trip.
Comments as below:
  1. National Guide, Bruce Li was very good. Very helpful when our flight from Beijing-Xian was cancelled and we had to reschedule. Also, any changes we made to the tour itinerary were no problem. He made my father feel very special especially when it was his birthday by providing him a birthday cake, also giving him a free ticket to the Shanghai acrobats and a Beijing group photo.
  2. Beijing Guide- Lili - was excellent. Her English was superb as was her knowledge of Beijing and her friendliness. Would highly recommend her to any tour.
  3. Xi'an Guide- Ken- also great with good English. We didn't have long with him due to delays in arriving at Xi'an but happy having him as our guide.The teenagers especially enjoyed having Ken.
  4. Shanghai Guide- Mindy - friendly though her English was not as good as the other guides. Good knowledge of Shanghai, though was a bit overwhelming with too much information at times and tended to rush us a bit. Found Shanghai Museum a bit boring and repetitive and a few exhibits were closed.
  5. Hotels- Beijing and Shanghai Holiday Inn Express hotels were very good, clean and good 3 star accommodation. We liked the group laundry facilities especially as we had families. Xian- New Henderson Hotel -a bit old and some of the rooms had problems with blocked toilets and broken pipes. Good breakfast though.
  6. Food on tour- very good standard and restaurants generally had clean toilets. We appreciated having unlimited drinks with each meal.
  7. Activities- would recommend Xian biking on city wall, Shanghai acrobat performance. All planned sightseeing was good.
Overall, we would recommend Dragon Delight tours to everyone. We had no problems, guides, buses and drivers were great and everyone treated our families very well. Standard of hotels, food was also good.

Thanks again

Mark, Kathryn and everyone else on the tour.
   
  Clients Nationality: New Zealand
Itinerary: 8 Days of Beijing, Xian & Shanghai Tour (from Apr 08 to Apr 15, 2009)
 
   
Eddie and Rachel Hardy's China Tour Review
 
  Just a short note to thank you for organising our holiday. It all went extremely well and we had a marvellous trip. Just wish we could have had longer! The guides were all excellent and helped to make the holiday very enjoyable.

We will certainly suggest that any of our friends who are considering a trip to China should get in touch with you.

Thanks again (from Saigon)

Best Regards

Eddie and Rachel Hardy

   
  Clients Nationality: UK
Itinerary: 13 Days of Beijing, Xian & Guilin Tour with Yangtze Cruise discover (from Mar 23 to Apr 04, 2009)
 
   
Randy & Cindy Berenson's China Tour Review
 
 

My wife and I want to thank you-your tour company and especially our guide-Andy who escorted us on our Beijing Experience on March 14th thru the 17th.

Our experience was wonderfull and the memories are forever etched in our minds. Andy was a great historian, a knowledgable citizen and a friend to us. His humor, wit and wisdom were unbelievable.

We wanted to let you know that this was an experience that must be mentioned to you and your company and employees. It is too often we forget to say thank you and job well done.

We are forever in your debt. Please let Andy know how great our experience was with him guiding us each and every day. When he waved goodbye to us in the airport, we were touched by our new friend and his sincerety. Something we will truly never forget.
We cannot even say Beijing without interjecting Andys name in the conversation.

Thanks so much.

Sincerely,
Randy & Cindy Berenson-USA

   
  Clients Nationality: USA
Itinerary: 4 Days of Classic Beijing Tours (from Mar 14 to Mar 17, 2009)
 
   
Sharon and Callum Lamb's China Tour Review
 
  Back recently from a tour with you.

A quick note about the guides we me met. We wanted to say how great we found Tsai Lili as a guide while we were in Beijing. She was excellent with Callum being patient, approachable and considerate. She really is a very child friendly guide who shared her knowledge with us at a level that was always appropriate to the pair of us. Helena shared her knowledge generously with us and made our trip to Xi'an an experience full of culture and history. Finally Yenny Guo made our trip to Shanghai memorable and again was flexible, patient and kind to Callum.

The whole tour ran with out a hitch, the hotels were good, as a company you were really accomodating to our suggestions for places to stay and it was really easy dealing with you. Throughout everybody was where they said they'd be and when they said they'd be and when you are on holiday in a place in the world where english speakers can be hard to find that is just so important. Both Callum and myself would recommend your services to anyone and we look forward to using them again when we return to China.

Sharon and Callum Lamb

   
  Clients Nationality: UK
Itinerary: 9 Days of Beijing, Xian & Shanghai Tours (from Feb 14 to Feb 22, 2009)
 
   
Thomas and Angela Jones's China Tour Review
 
  Hi
We have been home just over a week from our trip to Beijing and Xi'an and wanted to let you know how delighted we were with the whole tour.
Our tour guide in Beijing, Stephanie(Xu Xu) was a delight and made us feel very special and well taken care of.
Her English is very good and easy to understand. She was informative and very pleasant during our whole trip in Beijing.
We felt like cherished guests.
Our tour guide in Xi'an (Frank) was very helpful when our bag was lost on our trip to Xi'an. It was at our hotlel when we arrived there after touring all day.
The Tang Paradise Hotel is very beautiful and the accomadation was exceptional as were the gardens behing the hotel.

All in all our trip was very good and we were very pleased with the services rendered.
Thank you,
Thomas and Angela Jones
   
  Clients Nationality: Canada
Itinerary: 6 Days of Beijing & Xian Tours (from Feb 16 to Feb 21, 2009)
 
   
Patrick Beet's China Tour Review
 
  This is just a quick note of thanks for organizing such an efficient and interest tour for us. Your guides, Stephanie, Helena, Micky and Ger were all excellent and could not have been more friendly and helpful. It was a very intense 10 days and we loved every minute of it and I would be very grateful if you could pass on our thanks to all four.

I would also like to thank you for the friendly efficiency with which you arranged this holiday and I am fully aware that without you we would not have had a holiday!

May I wish you, your guides and all in Dragon Delight a prosperous, successful and happy future.

If I meet anyone looking for a holiday in China I will assuredly pass on the name of your company, indeed I hope I get a second chance to use your services as I fully appreciate that the 10 days you arranged can only touch on the magic and history that your country has to offer!

All the very best

Patrick Beet

   
  Clients Nationality: UK
Itinerary: 10 Day China Classic Tour (from Feb 05 to Feb 14, 2009)
 
   
Neville, Karen and family's China Tour Review
 
  Our China tour is now over, and so I (Neville) write to thank you for all the arrangements you made on our behalf. We really appreciate the extensive efforts you made to make our trip the successful one it was.

Thanks too to our various guides, who were all very good. Yesterday, we had some trouble with an airline ticket and again your guide provided valuable assistance to us.

Thanks again

Neville, Karen and family

   
  Clients Nationality: Australian
Itinerary: 12 Days of Hong Kong, Macao, Beijing & Wuhan Tours (from Dec 02 to Dec 13, 2008)
 
   
Dean's China Tour Review
 
  Josh hello, I have been wanting to let you know that everything you arranged for this trip was very well done, the guides and drivers were timely and knowledgeable, we were collected and dropped off at the airports, the intra-china flight was good, really everything worked so very well and was well co-ordinated.

Thank you very much for all you did,
Again many many thanks.

Kind regards and best wishes,

Dean
   
  Clients Nationality: USA
Itinerary: 8 Days of Beijing & Shanghai Tour (from Nov 22 to Nov29, 2008)
 
   
Susan Toohey's China Tour Review
 
 
We cant thank you enough for the most wonderful tour of China. We have toured a few countries and your tour was the best we have experienced. We have no complaints at all. The guides were at the airports to pick us up every time and they were so helpful getting us checked into our hotels and then getting us checked in at the airports. The guide's knowlegde of their cities was wonderful and their English was very good. All of our drivers were punctual and safe drivers. We do wish to make special mention of our guide in Beijing, Sky he is the best guide we have ever had in any country, he made us feel at home and had great care for us.The food was wonderful and the hotels fantastic. We also wish to mention Martin our guide in Yichang, while we didnt have him for long he was very professional and helpful.
We are going to write testimonials on travel websites and tell all our clients and friends what a wonderful company you are.
Once again thank you for everything. I we come back to China we will us definitly use your company.

Kindest regards

Susan Toohey (Hiles)
   
  Clients Nationality: Australian
Itinerary: 12 Days of China Highlights Tour with Yangtze Cruise Discovery (from Oct 24 to Nov 04, 2008)