China Tours
Home about us China Tours Tibet Tour Yangtze Cruise Customer Center China Tours Guide China Travel Reviews
Home > Testimonial
    China Tours Reviews from US
    China Tours Reviews from UK
    China Tours Reviews from CA
    China Tours Reviews from AU
    China Tours Reviews from SA
    China Group Tours Reviews
    Icelandic Adoption Group
    Shriners' Group of 105 Paxs
    Norway Group of 160 Paxs
    KSMD Group of 158 Paxs
    Iceland Charter Group
    Icelandic Group of 267 Paxs
    U.S. Veterinary Group
    U.S. Agriculture Group 2009
    U.S. Police Group
    U.S. Agriculture Group
    Marathon Group
About Us
    Who are we
    Why Choose US
    Meet Our Team
    Contact Us
Customer Service
    China Info
    City Guide
    China Travel News
    Terms & Conditions
    China Climate
    China Map
    China Photo
    Embassy & Visa
    Area Code & Zip Code
    Links & Resources

China Tours Reviews from Australia

  Besides our comments and suggestions, you could also refer to the China tour reviews of our former clients from Australia to get a general understanding of our service and share their experience which could make your tour more successful. And we will help you to get their permissions if you have the interest to contact some of them directly by email.
  Mr and Mrs Richardson's China Tours Review

I want to take this opportunity to thank you personally for all your help with the planning of our holiday. My wife and I were extremely satisfied with the organization of our holiday and would wholeheartedly recommend Dragon Delight International Tours to our friends and relatives.

All our guides were both punctual and friendly. Our drivers got us safely to our many destinations.

Our experience of China has been most rewarding.

Kind Regards,


  Clients Nationality: Australia
Itinerary: 19 Days Beijing, Luoyang, Xian, Xining, Lhasa, Chengdu, Guilin & Shanghai Tours (from May 11 to May 29, 2015)
  Mr. and Mrs. McRoberts' China Tour Review

We were able to follow our personalised itinerary through the good services of Dragon Delight. The hotels were clean, functional, and to the standard requested. The guides were professional and spoke good English. The restaurants were hygienic and served good food. Dragon Delight provided guides who shared our interests wherever possible. A great way to travel in China!

Mr. and Mrs. McRoberts, York, Western Australia

  Clients Nationality: Australia
Itinerary: 14 Days Beijing Lijiang, Dali, Kunming, Guilin & Shanghai Tours (from Apr 09 to Apr 22, 2015)
  Graeme Stephens' China Tours Review


I would just like to thank you for organising such a wonderful visit for us in China.

Although our trip was brief this time we managed to see the Great Wall, The Forbidden City and Terracotta Warriors as well as many other interesting places.

Your guides and drivers were of exceptional quality, informative, friendly and very caring of our needs and must be complimented.

Thank you once again and I hope to return to your country in the future for a longer visit.

kindest Regards

Graeme Stephens
Bethanga, Victoria, Australia.

  Clients Nationality: Australia
Itinerary: 5 Days Beijing & Xian Tours (from Sep 01 to Sep 05, 2014)
  Eoin James 's China Tour Review

My wife and I recently returned from our 17 day organised tour of China including Tibet. Every aspect of our tour was fantastic.

We were greeted at each destination by a very friendly local guide, fluent in English, that provided vast knowledge of the local region, particularly the attractions we visited.

The quality of the hotels exceeded our expectation. At the end of long day sight seeing it was reassuring to know a good night sleep on a comfortable bed awaits.

Each hotel provided a buffet breakfast which included Eastern and Western dishes. The local Chinese cuisine provided for lunches was delicious and plentiful.

I recommend Dragon Delight Tours for anyone that wants to visit China.


Eoin James

  Clients Nationality: Australia
Itinerary: 17 Days China Highlights and Yangtze Cruise and Tibet Adventure Tour (from Jul 02 to Jul 18, 2014)
  Chris Edwards' China Tour Review

I was going to send you an email regarding our experience.

The whole group had an absolutely awesome experience in Beijing. Our tour guide (Lydia) and driver (Mr Soong?) went above and beyond what we had expected. We even learnt more about the places we had been than through the your company rather than the tour guide we had there. (Different Company)
I could not emphasise enough how impressed the whole group was with the experience and they definitely made life easier for us, whether that be speaking to the locals, switching us to a more authentic restaurant or finding new places for us to go. They even went out of their way to take us back to Tiananmen Square, after it was closed during our allocated time slot. The wholw group really appreciated their initiative and willingness to go the extra mile to make our trip more enjoyable.

The driver and Guide were incredibly professional, punctual, friendly and were happy to oblige on any request we put to them.

The hotel was comfortable and provided easy access to transport and local hotspots.

The meals included were good, we liked our tour guides initiative in finding more traditional restaurants for us to eat at, it helped to create a more enjoyable experience.

Lydia and Mr Soong definitely made it a memorable trip for us and all 6 of were incredibly happy with the experience and wouldn't hesitate to go through your company if/when we book another trip to China.

Thanks for the opportunity to send the email.

If you have any further questions, feel free to contact me

Warmest Regards

Chris Edwards

  Clients Nationality: Australia
Itinerary: Classic Beijing Tour (4 day-3 night) (from Oct 23, 2013 to Oct 26, 2013)
  Michael Young's China Tour Review

I had a lovely time in Beijing and greatly appreciate the way Selina showed me around. 
She is very knowledgeable about all of the sites and brought it to life as she showed little things like which door the emperor would walk through etc.

The car drivers were both very polite and I was completely relaxed with them driving.

The Hotel was very satisfactory - I was expecting a much lower standard than I received.  In Australia, a 3-star accommodation would be very sparse - but not for China.

The meals were all OK.  It was interesting to sample different styles of food.

All in all I had a good time and would not hesitate to recommend your company to anyone I hear of who is going to China.

Thanks again,

Michael Young

  Clients Nationality: New Zealand
Itinerary: Classic Beijing Tour (4 day-3 night) (from Apr 03, 2013 to Apr 06, 2013)
  Grant Rikihana's China Tour Review
  I just wanted to send a message to thank you and everyone involved in your tour. I had a great time and will be recommending your tour to my friends and family.
There was comfort in knowing we would be picked up and escorted to our hotels by an informative english speaking guide.
They were reliable and a pleasure to spend time with.
Thank you Qui,Minnie and Alice.
The small group we had,three,meant we could be flexiable around our programme which was great for us. Though the shorter tour meant we tried to cram as much as we could into the few days we had. I will opt for the longer tour with more time in each chosen place next time.
Though it was a whirlwind tour we did get a taste of the history and culture of Beijing and X'ian as well as the vibrance that is Shanghai.
Add local cuisine and a personal people to the mix and it all made for a wonderful time.
So once again thank you Vicki and everyone else at Dragon Delight.
A Kiwi living in Oz
  Clients Nationality: New Zealand
Itinerary:China Group Tours of 8 Day Best China Tour (from Oct 22 to Oct 29, 2012)
  Andrea Williams' China Tour Review
The photo of Andrea Williams' China Tour

Hello Vicki, We have finally returned home after our cruise from Beijing to Singapore and I would just like to let you know that we were very impressed with the tours you arranged for us in Beijing. Our tour guide, Lucy, is delightful and very helpful and she made our excursions extra special. Her local and historical knowledge are excellent and her English is very clear and understandable. The bus driver assigned to us was also very good and drove safely and was always on time. The guide who collected us at Tianjin train station, Jenny, was also very helpful. 100% satisfaction from our small group!

Many thanks for your assistance and we will certainly recommend your company to anyone else who may be travelling to China in the future. Regards,. Andrea Williams.

  Clients Nationality: Australia
Itinerary: 3 Days of Beijing Tours(from Oct 06 to Oct 08, 2012)
  Frank & Elizabeth Parker's China Tour Review
Frank & Elizabeth Parker in Hutong Family

We are now home after our tour of China. We had an absolutely wonderful time and your organisation was faultless. Everywhere we went we were met punctually by friendly and informative guides with excellent drivers, the hotels were first rate and the itinerary was excellent.

We will certainly be recommending your company to other people.

Thank you very much,


Frank & Elizabeth Parker

  Clients Nationality: Australia
Itinerary: 24 Days of Beijing, Xian, Hangzhou, Guilin, Shanghai and Suzhou Tour with Yangtze Cruise Discovery (from Apr 21 to May 14, 2012)
  Heather & Sarah Rodger's China Tours Review
Heather & Sarah Rodger's China Tours Review


Sarah and I have just arrived home from our holiday in Beijing and Shanghai and wish to thank you and your company for the fabulous service you provided us during our stay in China.

Beginning with your assistance. The tour and the hotels you booked for us were simply superb. Your attention to detail and your assistance made our holiday organisation seem very effortless.
Our guide and our driver during our stay in Beijing were extremely professional and very accommodating.

Nothing was too much trouble and they both made us feel very well looked after.

Finally the accommodation you booked for us in Shanghai was amazing and we thank you very much. I will be going online to recommend your tour company, Dragon Delight, as an outstanding operator.

Once again
Thank you very much
Kind regards
Heather and Sarah Rodger

  Clients Nationality: New Zealand
Itinerary: Classic Beijing Tour (5 day-4 night) (from Mar15 to Mar 20, 2012)
  GEOFF AND JUDI SAMUELS's China Tour Review

Thank you for your invitation to write a commentary on our recent trip to China and Tibet.

As we booked the tour on-line on the basis of comparing the type of tours offered by other tour operators and Dragon Delight, we selected Dragon Delight primarily because we could nominate our own itinerary and were guaranteed a personalised tour in small groups or even as a private tour, and were very surprised that your prices were actually cheaper than your competitors.

We were a little apprehensive at first, as we had no way of knowing how accurate your advertising was, or even if it was a legitimate business, and sending thousands of dollars overseas on this basis was a little nerve-wracking.

We need not have worried, as everything was perfect, and greatly exceeded our expectations. We were met by our guides on time everywhere we expected to, and without exception they were friendly, polite, enthusiastic, knowledgeable, and took obvious pleasure in showing us around and telling us all about their country, their culture, and the attractions they were guiding us around.

We think it will help you if we list each city we visited, and make comments on our guide and driver, the accommodation, the food and the way our tour was organised in each place.



  Clients Nationality: Australia
Itinerary:21 Days of Beijing, Xian, Lanzhou Shanghai and Chengdu Tour and Yangtze Cruise and Tibet Adventure Tour(from Aug 13 to Sep 02, 2011)
Ann Grillo & travellling partern Nola.'s China Tour Review

Dragon Delight Office.

Greeting from Australia,

I have just returned from my holidays in Beijing China with some wonderful memories that I will keep for the rest of my life.

I would like you to personally thank my 2 tour guides that were just wonderful. Firstly Leo who showed us the wonders on two occasions. He was such a sweet and caring person with so much knowledge of the sights (even though I have forgotten the history already=0) Martina was also wonderful with our second tour.

I feel that both of these young guides were very professional and in formative, and the lunches were so yummy.

Once again thank you for everything, in the future I will recommend your company to any of my friends who wish to travel to China.

With the kindest of regards

Ann Grillo & travellling partern Nola.

  Clients Nationality:Australia
Itinerary: Beijing Tour
Rachel & Anita's China Tour Review
We'd just like to say a huge thank you to Dragon Delight (especially Vicki Lin) for allowing our holiday in China to be the most relaxing, enjoyable and easy holiday one could hope for. The service that we were provided exceeded our expectations. Dragon Delight were excellent in communicating with us to organise our holiday and we were able to customise our itinerary to cater for our needs. The tour guides that we were provided with were all very friendly, informative and immensely helpful and took care of everything so that we had nothing to worry about. All we had to do was enjoy our surroundings and have a good time! We would strongly recommend Dragon Delight to anyone looking to travel to China and can only wish that all organised tours were this good! Thanks again, Dragon Delight!

Thank you so much and best wishes,

Rachel & Anita

  Clients Nationality: Australia
Itinerary: 12 Days of Beijing, Luoyang, Xian, Chengdu & Guilin Tour (from Mar 13 to Mar 24, 2011)
Tim & Brenda's China Tour Review
We have returned back to New Zealand after a very successful trip to Hong Kong/China...

Thank you very much for help in arranging our tour.

The guides that you provided were excellent and all did a brilliant job. Everything went according to plan (even though we changed a few things in Shanghai!) and the entire family has expressed their thanks...

Kindest regards,

Tim & Brenda
  Clients Nationality: New Zealand
Itinerary: 8 Day Xian, Beijing & Shanghai Tours (from Dec 05 to Dec 12, 2010)
John's China Tour Review
I should have got in touch with you when we completed our tour 2 weeks ago.

From all of our group, thank you and your Dragon Delight International Tour Company and colleagues for a wonderful time in China between 8th-24th March 2010.
We had an absolute ball, in fact we all agreed that we did not have one bad moment in China or, had any experience that would suggest that Dragon Delight was not one of the most professional companies we have dealt with. Everything in your quoted itinerary you delivered and more. You guides were superb. Tony in Shanghai, Frank in Yichang, Alan in Chongqing were excellent. Sheryl in Xian and Sherry in Beijing (and poor Jane who did the Jinshaling to Simatai walk with us) were fantastic- we wanted to bring them home with us. They looked after us superbly, gave us great commentary about their cities & local history, took us to great restaurants (the local food everywhere in China was a taste sensation "par excellance"),took us to great shopping places to spend a few tourist Yuan, they changed itineraries to best suit the weather conditions so we could get the best views wherever possible, and above all, took us to areas where we were the only non Chinese so we could experience a little of the what life was like for average Chinese citizen. As we are from Australia with such a hot climate, I'm sure must have Tony and Sherry arranged snow to fall for us- it was that perfect.
Your drivers were excellent as well- very curtious, helpful with out luggage, careful on the roads and surely blessed with great patience- I wouldn't drive a car in China much less a tour bus. We were so impressed with your team. The cruise on the Yangtse River on the Century Sky and all the hotels you selected for our accomodation were very good as well- full marks to all.

I will be adding comments to your testimomial spread next week so others will hear of our fantastic time with your company.

We certainly would not hesitate in recommending Dragon Delight to everyone we speak to.

Thank you for your professionalism and we wish you every success in the future.

John & Debra Panzich
Greg & Kaye Noble
Ron & Jane Reynolds
Greg & Sue Morgan
  Clients Nationality: Australia
Itinerary:14 Days of Beijing, Xian & Shanghai Tour with Yangtze Cruise discover (from Mar 08 to Mar 21, 2010)
Geoff Body's China Tour Review

Julie and I have made a safe return to Australia after a very successful China trip.
I would like to thank you for arranging our two tour guides, Daniel and Lily, who made our holiday most informative and enjoyable. Their knowledge regarding the sights we visited, and general helpfulness with day to day needs was outstanding. Their friendly personalities also made us feel very comfortable in an unfamiliar country.

I would have no hesitations recommending them and your travel company for any future travelers.

Thanks again,

Geoff Body

  Clients Nationality: Australia
Itinerary:7 Days of Beijing, Xian & Shanghai Tour (from Oct 08 to Oct 14, 2009)
Rosa and John Costa 's China Tour Review
Hi. We were in shanghai and Beijing in October 2009. We were very happy with the tours you booked for us. The tour guides in both cities were delightful and they made our stay a wonderful experience we will treasure forever. I particularly wanted to contact our tour guide in Beijing. Her name was Jane and we wanted to contact her to say thank you. We also wanted to send her a gift but we have no address. We have been unable to reach her via email. I wondered if it would be possible to pass on a message to Jane, letting her know that we are trying to contact her. We would be grateful if you could help us make contact with Jane. Perhaps you could pass on our email address or our postal address as we would love to stay in contact with our wonderful new friends in China. We will certainly book our tours with you again when we visit next time.

Hoping you can help us love from Rosa and John Costa
  Clients Nationality: Australia
Itinerary:15 Days of Shanghai & Beijing Tour (from Oct 05 to Oct 19, 2009)
Helmut's China Tour Review
Just a short note to thank you and Dragon Deligth for Organizing our Trip to China. We had a wonderful time, everything was well organized, the Hotels were Excellent so was the Service. Samantha in Beijing and Carrie in Shanghai were extremely helpful.

China is a wonderful place; we hope to visit your Country again.

Best Regards


  Clients Nationality: Australia
Itinerary:12 Days of Beijing, Xian, Guilin & Shanghai Tour (from Oct 02 to Oct 13, 2009)
John and Tricia Phillips's China Tour Review
Hello Josh, we have returned from the most wonderful, adventurous trip to China. Everything went to plan and our tailor made tour was just amazing. It was great that we could change our plan if we needed to or even add more places of interest or attend evening performances. Even though we had a fairly full itinerary we added more to it, especially things to do in the evenings.

Our guides were absolutely marvelous and did a great job of looking after us. They made many useful suggestions to add highlights to our trip such as having an evening meal with a local family in Shangri-la and going on a bike ride and rafting in Yangshuo. Some of the guides took us to their favorite restaurants for an evening meal.

The bus drivers were very courteous and careful drivers and very helpful. The hotels were of a high standard, actually better than I anticipated.

We thank you very much Josh for arranging our tailor made tour and I can certainly recommend your company for a similar tour for anyone else.




Hi Josh

Just to add to Maureen's comments, we would also like to thank you for bringing our trip together. Our guides were all so helpful and friendly and they shared their individual experiences and knowledge of the places we visited. Our various arrivals and departures throughout our trip went smoothly thanks to them. We learned so much and the trip has changed our understanding of modern China. The bus drivers deserve medals for their driving skills and patience.
We have recommended Dragon Delight to a number of people wishing to visit China.

John and Tricia Phillips

Clients Nationality: Australia
Itinerary:31 Days of Beijing, Xian, Chengdu, Jiuzhaigou, Lijiang, Zhongdian, Kunming, Guilin, Huangshan, Hangzhou & Shanghai Tour with Yangtze Cruise Discover(from Aug 29 to Sep 28, 2009)
Sandra's China Tour Review
Thanks so much for organising everything so well. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed the trip. We had excellent guides in each city. The travellers especially liked Lily our Beijing guide and Philip(Wen) our national guide. They were so impressed with Wen that they even wrote a farewell song to thank him.

There was just one thing that the travellers would like me to suggest to you. Although the restaurants were great, they were a bit too far from the hotels. People were usually too tired at the end of a long day's tour to travel too far to eat.

Anyway, it was a great experience enjoyed by all. We'll definitely keep you in mind for future tours. Thanks again for your great work!

  Clients Nationality: Australia
Itinerary:13 Days of Beijing, Xian, Chengdu, Jiuzhaigou & Shanghai Tour(from Sep 19 to oct 01, 2009)
Neville, Karen and family's China Tour Review
Our China tour is now over, and so I (Neville) write to thank you for all the arrangements you made on our behalf. We really appreciate the extensive efforts you made to make our trip the successful one it was.

Thanks too to our various guides, who were all very good. Yesterday, we had some trouble with an airline ticket and again your guide provided valuable assistance to us.

Thanks again

Neville, Karen and family

  Clients Nationality: Australian
Itinerary: 12 Days of Hong Kong, Macao, Beijing & Wuhan Tours (from Dec 02 to Dec 13, 2008)
Susan Toohey's China Tour Review
We cant thank you enough for the most wonderful tour of China. We have toured a few countries and your tour was the best we have experienced. We have no complaints at all. The guides were at the airports to pick us up every time and they were so helpful getting us checked into our hotels and then getting us checked in at the airports. The guide's knowlegde of their cities was wonderful and their English was very good. All of our drivers were punctual and safe drivers. We do wish to make special mention of our guide in Beijing, Sky he is the best guide we have ever had in any country, he made us feel at home and had great care for us.The food was wonderful and the hotels fantastic. We also wish to mention Martin our guide in Yichang, while we didnt have him for long he was very professional and helpful.
We are going to write testimonials on travel websites and tell all our clients and friends what a wonderful company you are.
Once again thank you for everything. I we come back to China we will us definitly use your company.

Kindest regards

Susan Toohey (Hiles)
  Clients Nationality: Australian
Itinerary: 12 Days of China Highlights Tour with Yangtze Cruise Discovery (from Oct 24 to Nov 04, 2008)
[ 1 ] [ 2 ]