China Tours
Home about us China Tours Tibet Tour Yangtze Cruise Customer Center China Tours Guide China Travel Reviews
Home > Testimonial
    China Tours Reviews from US
    China Tours Reviews from UK
    China Tours Reviews from CA
    China Tours Reviews from AU
    China Tours Reviews from SA
    China Group Tours Reviews
    Icelandic Adoption Group
    Shriners' Group of 105 Paxs
    Norway Group of 160 Paxs
    KSMD Group of 158 Paxs
    Iceland Charter Group
    Icelandic Group of 267 Paxs
    U.S. Veterinary Group
    U.S. Agriculture Group 2009
    U.S. Police Group
    U.S. Agriculture Group
    Marathon Group
About Us
    Who are we
    Why Choose US
    Meet Our Team
    Contact Us
Customer Service
    China Info
    City Guide
    China Travel News
    Terms & Conditions
    China Climate
    China Map
    China Photo
    Embassy & Visa
    Area Code & Zip Code
    Links & Resources

China Tours Reviews from Australia

Dale & Jackie's China Tour Review
  Just letting you know our trip has been going very well. We’re flying to Shanghai tomorrow for the final part of our China trip. We have been very happy with the guides we’ve had, they’ve been friendly and knowledgeable. We couldn’t have asked for anything more. The great wall has been a real highlight, we had very good weather on the day we went and I got a lot of good photos.

Anyhow thanks again, and we just wanted to say thank you for organising our trip!

Many thanks,

Dale & Jackie

  Clients Nationality: Australia
Itinerary: 10 Day China Classic Tour (from Oct 17 to Oct 26, 2008)
Vinh Kha's China Tour Review
  Morning Daniel,

As I made mention to Robert Miao (Tour Guide Shanghai) my intention was to write an email to yourself regarding the excellent trip I had to China. Have been meaning to write a response but have been incredibly busy since coming back to Perth.

Happy for my below response to be posted to your website.

I wish to sincerely thank all involved with my trip to China. The entire chain from booking of trip through to flight out of Shanghai was perfect. Immense many thanks for the private tour rather than making myself and the travel companion reschedule our plans and join the masses!

Dragon Delight exceeded my expectations.

My tips for those wanting to venture China:
1. Pick a local guide who actually cares and has passion in what they do;
2. Pick small tour groups - you get to engage with the tour guide and further your experience;
3. Choose a tour company/guide that lets you alter your plans on the fly!;and
4. Word of mouth is the best way to go when selecting tour companies - past participants give you an insight of the entire tour - from quality of the guide and drivers, quality of hotel tour company uses (ie cleanliness, staff etc), food etc

Dragon Delight met above and beyond all the forementioned criteria.
-The tour guides for my trip were excellent and loved what they do.
-I don't think you're going to get a smaller group then 2.
- When you've seen one big mall, you've seen them all - I made that clear to Robert our guide in Shanghai. His response was excellent, we missed the shopping mall experience instead traded that for ConfuciusTemple, SWFC and the Embroidery Institute. We did do however the shopping mall in our own time so there was nothing missed in the experience.
-I had a sensational time and it was great to visit a place deep in history and culture. A city is like any other cities (I have been to 16 cities around the world), but it is the guide that points out the beauty and unique elements of that city. If your guide/tour company is useless you will be no better off from the trip! Dragon Delight have exceptional staff
- both office and field staff. Office staff are savy and intelligent and pick very nice hotels and restaurants. I don't think you will get a better deal anywhere else.


Vinh Kha
Senior Manager Financial Reporting Developments - HBOS Australia.
Member of and Facilitator for Institute of Chartered Accountants in
Fellow Member of the Taxation Institute of Australia.
Nationality: Australian
  Clients Nationality: Australia
Itinerary: Guaranteed Departure Tours of 11 Day China Classic Tour 2008 (from Sep 19 to Sep 29, 2008)
Judy Elliott's China Tour Review
  I am writing to thankyou for organizing our wonderful on a Yangtse river cruise and visit to Xian's Terracotta warriors. My friends and I had a great time and everything went smoothly. All the tour guides were informative and very helpful. I will recommend your company to my friends.


Judy Elliott
  Clients Nationality: Australia
Itinerary: 6 Days of Xian and Yangtze Cruise (from Sep 26 to Oct 01, 2008)
Noel and John's China Tour Review
  We thank you for arranging our holiday in China as we had a great time! Eddie in Guilin was fantastic and Lucy in Beijing was great!

We will highly recommend your company’s services to our friends.

Kind Regards

Noel and John

  Clients Nationality: Australia
Itinerary: 7 days of Guilin & Beijing Tour(from May 20 to May 26, 2008)
  Ian Crawford and Shirley Bates's China Tour Review
  We are currently at Shanghai Airport awaiting our flight to Hong Kong.

We just wanted to thank you for a wonderful tour of China. We have had a lovely time. The drivers and guides have been wonderful - There were no mistakes. Everything worked perfectly.

All the guides were wonderful - but we would like to send a special thank you to Quiet in Beijing and Terry in Guilin.
Both of these guides were exceptional.

All the drivers were good - but once again we have two special drivers we would like to thank. Our driver in Beijing who was very good, although his english was limited, we enjoyed our time with him.

And A VERY BIG THANK YOU to Mr. Gu from Kunming. We fell sick in Kunming and need to go to the hospital
Mr. Gu, our driver was amazing. He was very familiar with the procedures required and was able to have everything done and a hospital bed organised within 20 mins.

All the Hotels were very well selected. The tours were good, the food was delicious.

We will recommend Dragon Delight to our friends and associates.

Once again thank you for showing us your wonderful country..

Kind Regards

Ian Crawford and Shirley Bates
  Clients Nationality: Australia
Itinerary: 23 Day of Classic China, Chengdu & Yunnan Tours with Yangtze Cruise Discovery (from Apr 17 to May 9, 2008)
  Malcolm and Ruth Sandman's China Tour Review
  We have now returned to Australia after our wonderful trip to China.

I am writing to say that we were very happy indeed with the service we received from Dragon Delight. The tours were well planned, the chosen restaurants were excellent, and everything was run efficiently and smoothly. We were particularly impressed with our tour guides and drivers - Jessica and Mr Dang in Beijing, and Michelle and Mr Han in Shanghai - who were all polite, friendly and professional. Dragon Delight made our stay in China very special.

Thank you all once again for your service. We will certainly recommend your company to anyone we know that is visiting China in the future.

Kind regards

Malcolm and Ruth Sandman
Perth, Western Australia
Jun 13, 2007
  Clients Nationality: Australia
Itinerary: Beijing, Xian & Shanghai Tour
  Charles Scerri's China Tour Review

I would like to take this opportunity to express our appreciation and gratitude for your time and effort in making our China tour a delightful memorable experience. It was a pleasure dealing with a company with such
professionalism and we would not hesitate to recommend your services to anyone.

Our trip was a fantastic introduction to China, its culture and history and once again we thank you for making this experience possible.

Kinds regards

Charles Scerri

  Clients Nationality: Australian
Itinerary: 11 Days China Classic Tour (Including Suzhou)
  Anne's China Tour Review
  home at last - a bit weary and back at work too soon! (my internet at home has collapsed so I have to come into the office, bad luck)

Thanks to you we had an excellent holiday. China is an amazing country and we loved it. (I especially enjoyed 5 foot massages in Shanghai). Everything went smoothly. We were always picked up on time. There were no misunderstandings (apart from going to Badaling instead of Mutianyu) or extra costs. We particularly appreciated your attention, advice, tips and concern. Not many people would have provided the level of service you did.

And thank you again so much for the beautiful scarf from Suzhou. It is an extra special reminder of the person who looked after us so well. In the unlikely event I can ever be of assistance to you, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Very best wishes
  Clients Nationality: Australian
Itinerary: Beijing, Nanjing & Shanghai Tour
  Jodi and Harold Phipps's China Tour Review
We had a great time and would love to come back. I loved Beijing and the older parts of China. I loved to learn the language and had fun learning to count, say hello etc. I am saving to come back. In Beijing we had a guide called Jessica. She was fantastic!! It was great to see the different perspectives of the country from all three guides. Shanghai was ok, however the Yu gardens were spectacular. My only criticism is that I would have loved the guides and drivers to eat with us to learn more of the language, more of your culture and to help understand the restaurant workers. Also the food in Beijing was great, the food in Xi'an and Shanghai was ok.

But thanks for the great tour.

Jodi and Harold Phipps

PS the shows were fantastic!!
  Clients Nationality: Australian
Itinerary: 8 Days of Beijing, Xian & Shanghai Tour
  Geoff's China Tour Review
Many thanks for a wonderful trip to China for the period 25/8/2006 to
4/9/2006.  Everything went very smoothly, and we were impressed by the
quality of your services, hotels and guides as well as the
friendliness and dynamism of China.
We will recommend this tour to others.
Best Regards,
  Clients Nationality: Australian
Itinerary: Guaranteed Departure Tours of 11 Day China Classic Tour
[ 1 ] [ 2 ]