China Tours
Home about us China Tours Tibet Tour Yangtze Cruise Customer Center China Tours Guide China Travel Reviews
 
Home > Testimonial
 
    China Tours Reviews from US
    China Tours Reviews from UK
    China Tours Reviews from CA
    China Tours Reviews from AU
    China Tours Reviews from SA
    China Group Tours Reviews
 
    Icelandic Adoption Group
    Shriners' Group of 105 Paxs
    Norway Group of 160 Paxs
    KSMD Group of 158 Paxs
    Iceland Charter Group
    Icelandic Group of 267 Paxs
    U.S. Veterinary Group
    U.S. Agriculture Group 2009
    U.S. Police Group
    U.S. Agriculture Group
    Marathon Group
 
About Us
    Who are we
    Why Choose US
    Meet Our Team
    Contact Us
 
Customer Service
    China Info
    City Guide
    China Travel News
    Terms & Conditions
 
Toolkits
    China Climate
    China Map
    China Photo
    Embassy & Visa
    Area Code & Zip Code
    Links & Resources
 

China Tours Reviews from UK

 
   
  Besides our comments and suggestions, you could also refer to the China tour reviews from our former clients from UK to get a general understanding of our service and share their experience which could make your tour more successful. And we will help you to get their permissions if you have the interest to contact some of them directly by email.
   
 
 
  Betty Cheung's China Tour Review
   
 

Apologies for our late response, getting back to work and normal routine has held me back from replying sooner

Now regarding our review of your wonderful trip to China that you organised for us...do I have to write it up on the Dragon delight website?

As you heard from my sister, we had a wonderful wonderful trip, and we can put that all down to you and your company and all the work you put into arranging everything for us. The hotel's , airport pick ups and transfers were seamless and the guides were all fantastic.

We have all said, all, four of us that we would not hestitate to recommend you and all your. Hard-working and dedicated staff to out friends and family.

One issue that we did feel needed to be mentioned was the tipping for all the different guides. In all we had a total of 5 tour guides, this excluded the Yangtze cruise leg.
Maybe next time you should mention that tipping is required, so that prospective clients factor this into the cost of the trip. We discovered this extra cost during the first few days and worked this in accordingly.

Anyway Daniel, I will definately make sure I write a review for your website tonight.

We cannot thank you guys enough for the fantastic schedule and for being able to change plans so quickly in regards to Suzhou. Thank you so much.

We all wish you all the best in the future, if we ever travel to China again, guaranteed we will be looking you and Dragon delights up to arrange it for us.

Best Wishes

Betty Cheung

   
  Clients Nationality: UK
Itinerary: 11 Days Beijing, Pingyao & Shanghai Tour with Yangtze River Cruise (Jul 11 - Jul 21, 2016)
  1
   
  Jeremy & Barbara Clifton's China Tour Review
   
 

We wanted to express our gratitude for the fantastic tour you organized for us earlier this year,

From our first enquiry we found your responses both extremely fast and very helpful, and even though we changed our itinerary round quite a few times you we always quick to reply and very helpful with your suggestions, and we thank you for your patience and understanding in creating our own personalised tour.
The tour itself was a most amazing trip, and China certainly has some truly beautiful scenery and wildlife along side ancient historical wonders. But the real gems of China are its helpful and happy people.

Our tour involved 2 train journeys and 3 internal flights along with many miles in taxi’s and while the potential for things to go wrong was great I am very pleased to tell you it all went very smoothly and we were met at each destination by our smiling friendly guides who took care of us so well from the moment they met us.

Some of the highlights of our tour were the beautiful natural scenery of Guilin and the amazing man made terraces of Longji, and we especially want to praise our guide Helen in Guilin who brought it to life for us with her explanations, she certainly went out of her way to make us feel welcome to China and we would appreciate your conveying our thanks to her in particular. From Guilin we went to Xian and were immersed in 2000 years of history, the sight of the Terracotta army was truly breath taking and is a memory that will stay with us forever. From Xian we went to Chengdu and saw perhaps the greatest symbol of China, the giant panda, we took over 800 photographs and still love looking at those beautiful animals, again our thanks go to our guide Linda who was so much fun.

In all it was the most wonderful tour we have ever done, and most of it I have to say was due to your care, planning and preparing our holiday. I cannot praise your company highly enough and again send our thanks to you and will recommend your company to anyone wishing to tour in China. We hope to return to China again as there is so much more to see, and when we do we will most certainly be contacting Dragon Delight to organize it for us.

Kind regards

Jeremy & Barbara Clifton

   
  Clients Nationality: UK
Itinerary:8 Days Guangzhou, Guilin, Xian & Chengdu Tour (Jan 02- Jan 09, 2016)
  1
   
  Neil Walker’s China Tour Review
   
 

I would just like to say a huge thank you to Dragon Delight Tours. From my initial enquiry via email to them which was promptly replied to by Linda through to being dropped back at our hotel by our guide Cherie and driver Mr Chan the whole experience was a delight indeed.

Cherie was very informative and helpful and Mr Chan got us around the mayhem of Beijing very safely.
Neil Walker’s China Tour Review

The Great Wall at Mutianyu was the highlight of our trip and we are so proud to say that we have stood and walked on this magnificent piece of history.

Thank you once again for all your help in making our visit to China a very enjoyable one and I would highly recommend your company to anyone who is planning a visit to China.

Regards

Neil and Jeanne Walker

   
  Clients Nationality: English
Itinerary: One Day Beijing Tour (Jul 11th, 2015)
  1
   
  Claire and Paul Martin's China Tour Review
   
 

We are now back home having had an excellent visit to your country.

A big Thank You from us for all your careful arrangements and attention to detail. Everything went off so well and the tour guides were all very knowledgeable and friendly.

Your company provide an excellent service and we could not ask for anything more. Knowing all the arrangements were in good hands meant that we could relax and enjoy our visit.

We will be looking for an excuse to come again and your company will be the one we will ask to arrange our itinerary

Thank you again

Claire and Paul Martin

   
  Clients Nationality: UK
Itinerary: 7 Days of Chengdu, Xian & Beijing Tour (from Jan 22, to Jan 28, 2014)
  1
   
  Sue, Steve & Bryony's China Tour Review
   
 

Back in the UK and reflecting upon our fabulous time in China, what a fantastic experience we had.

Our sincere thanks to you, your guides and drivers. The guides were extremely knowledgable, always on time and very attentive and all the places visited were outstanding and fascinating it is impossible to pick a favourite!


The hotels were great and the organised meals and evening entertainments were all unique experiences.
We must also pay tribute to the skill of your drivers the traffic in the cities was mind boggling and the drivers ability to negotiate what one of the guides described as Kung fu driving, but they kept us safe and on time although there were times when we would have appreciated a brake pedal each.

Your country and people are wonderful and we would love to visit again in a few years time.

Please do not hesitate to refer potential customers to us for a glowing reference.

Thanks again

Kind regards

Sue, Steve & Bryony

   
  Clients Nationality: UK
Itinerary: 10 Days of Beijing, Xian & Chengdu Tour (from Oct 05, to Oct 14, 2013)
  1
   
  Redwood cuople's China Tour Review
   
 
The photo of Redwood Couple

Regarding our trip.

First all the key elements - timings, flights, hotels, visits worked well. We had no problems.
Second. We really liked your choice of hotels; perfect for what we wanted. The Four Seasons in Guangzhou was a surprise and a delight to finish off with.

The guides you chose were all good and we thought Tom in Guangzhou, with his outstanding knowledge, and Tiffany (Jin Jing) in Beijing, who was really engaging, were notably superior. Both were very good listeners and willing to adjust to our needs - Tom allowing us a late start after the delayed arrival of our plane, and in Beijing where Jin Jing made adjustements for me to have a meeting with the President of the China Leather Industry Association.

The food everywhere was good but we did get concerned when we started following bus tours into "foreigner" restaurants. We did not much like the ambience, the plastic table cloth or the buffet at the restaurant near the Great Wall. A similar restaurant was closed the next day near the summer palace and Jin Jing took us to another restaurant in town near to our next visit in the afternoon and we ate with her and our excellent driver. This was an excellent meal and very enjoyable. As a couple we do not go on bus tours nor buy lots of tourist things so we reacted against the big tourist sales and restaurant places. It was not the cost that was the issue - the non bus tour places are often cheaper. However I would say we thought it correct to stay inside the museum area at the Xian warriors and the noodles there were excellent, as was the Dumpling dinner in town.

On the boat the room you booked us - a junior suite at the back - was excellent for our needs. Thee was some pressure to upgrade and I suppose we should have looked but when you are tired, settled in a room you have booked and paid for being pressed to change with unclear financial consequences is actually unsettling. This was an exellent three days and our eating arrangements upstairs and room on the 5th fllor with big windows worked really well. I do think that the arrival arrangements they make on the boat - cash tip up front and heavy pressure on changing rooms just as soon you step in - create a poor impression for many passengers. Since most passengers are not too pirce sensitive sorting out the correct rooms and these sort of tips in advance would be much better.

All in all an excellent trip and we are very pleased we chose to use you for it.

Thanks for all your help

Mike

   
  Clients Nationality: UK
Itinerary: 12 Days of Beijing, Xian & Guangzhou Tour with Yangtze Cruise Discsvery (from Mar 28, to Apr 08, 2013)
  1
   
  Kirsten Elizabeth Mawby & Alexander Francis Mawby's China Tour Review
   
 
The photo of Kirsten Elizabeth Mawby & Alexander Francis Mawby's China Tour

We had our tour arranged privately as the times we arrived into and left China didn't match with any of the main providers we could find. After writing to a number of companies we found Dragon Delights personalised tour itinerary to be best value and incorporating what we wanted to see in the best time frame. As a result of choosing them we've just come back from one of the better organised tours I've ever been on - the guides were fantastic and knowledgeable, with one guide even helping us to fill up our last day when flight times changed on our flight out of China. Having been to about 45 other countries and having been on a vast variety of tours I can honestly say that Dragon Delight Tours were one of the most knowledgable, friendly and efficient companies I've travelled with - transfers were faultless, hotels and meals of good quality, itinerary well suited to the time frames available, local guide knowledge excellent, drivers excellent and customer service very good as well. I can certainly recommend them to others.

   
  Clients Nationality: UK
Itinerary: 7 Days of Guangzhou, Xian, Luoyang & Beijing Tour (from Mar 9, to Mar 15, 2013)
  1
   
  B J Rogers' China Tour Review
   
  Many thanks for e-mails. Sorry for delay in replying but we just got back at weekend and have just got back to internet. Many thanks indeed for your tours!! It all went very smoothly for us. Anly and also lidia were very good guides indeed, both of them. I think I can say Anly was fantastic with her knowledge of the Great wall and area of Beijing!! She made our visit GREAT! Also Lidea in Shanghai did! Both tours were great and they were both there waiting for us as we got off the ship! Both ladies spoke excellent English, I can't praise them enough! No problems at all. The drivers were both very competent and good. All In all both the tours were excellent!! Thanks Sunshine for arranging them for us! Please be assured that both your guides were excellent and we shall definately be posting good reviews on the web for your company!!! Please feel free to contact me in the future if you need me to re-assure any future English speaking clients you may have.

Many Thanks again.

B J Rogers
   
  Clients Nationality: UK
Itinerary: 2 Days of Beijing & Shanghai Tour (from Mar 10, to Mar 11, 2013)
  1
   
  Paula White's China Tour Review
   
 

We returned safely from our Tour of China and I wanted to let you know that we had a fantastic time. We were particularly impressed with our guide in Shanghai (Jackie) and in Xi’an (Jessica) although all of the guides and drivers were good, they were informative and dealt with all the administrative matters as well as making sure that our hotels were able to meet our needs.

We are very grateful for your services and will certainly be recommending you to friends.

Thank you all for making our stay in China such a wonderful experience.

Kind regards, Paula

   
  Clients Nationality: UK
Itinerary:China Group Tours of 12 Day China Brilliant Tour 2012 (from Oct 07 to Oct 18, 2012)
  1
   
  Peter & Catherine Watson's China Tour Review
   
 
Peter & Catherine Waston's China Tour Review

Many thanks for your Christmas greeting and for the bonus points to use against a future booking. That was a very pleasant surprise. We forgot to write to you after we returned from our tour, but we would just like to say that we thoroughly enjoyed the tour. It was very busy as we had trips every day except our last day in Shanghai, but the hotels were all very comfortable and your tour guides were all very helpful and knowledgeable and made all of the locations we visited come alive for us in a way that we would not have been able to do on our own. Lily, in particular, in Beijing was a delightful guide and

friend to us during our stay there.

We would have no hesitation in recommending Dragon Delight Tours to our friends and relatives - indeed, we have already done so, and in booking future tours with you when we next visit the Far East.

Many thanks again, and a Happy New Year to you and all the staff at Dragon Delight.

Yours truly,

Peter & Catherine Watson

   
  Clients Nationality: UK
Itinerary: China Group Tours of 11 Days of China Classic Tour (from Sep 19 to Sep 30, 2011)
  1
   
  Lydia Clark's China Tour Review
   
I would just like to thank ebiz(Our email address) tours for a fantastic trip. It really was a trip of a lifetime. The hotel was fabulous, and our tour guide Alex was really great. He was very helpful, very professional and always on time. Our driver was also very good. Thank you for a wonderful trip, we will certainly consider booking other trips with your company.

Happy New Year

Lydia Clark
   
  Clients Nationality: UK
Itinerary: Classic Beijing Tour (from Jan 25 to Jan 29, 2011)
   
Rosemary and Michael Rigby's China Tour Review
 
just a quick note, to thank you and your colleagues most sincerely for organizing such a wonderful holiday for Michael and me.

It was all great, especially the friendly and helpful guides and drivers. All 4 guides were so knowledgeable and really contributed greatly to a fantastic holiday/adventure.

We shall certainly recommend you to our friends and colleague.

Many thanks again.

Rosemary and Michael Rigby
   
  Clients Nationality: UK
Itinerary: 12 Day Shanghai Guili, Xian & Beijing Tours (from Oct 30 to Nov 10, 2010)
   
Richard Figgins and Trish Mather's China Tour Review
 
We are pleased to confirm that the refund from the Sino Swiss Airport hotel has arrived into our bank account. Thank you for arranging that.

When we were in Beijing we said to the guide whose name was Johnny that we would sent the details for his form by e-mail. So we are pleased to say that he was an excellent giude and gave us good advice and very good tours of all the sites we visited. In particular he made a good decision to delay our trip to the Great Wall by a day because of the weather. We stayed in the city during the rain and went to the wall when the weather was better.
Johnny was also very helpful when we got the train to Xi An. The tickets were for two high level sleepers in different compartments. Johnny managed to persuade some people to change their bookings so that we were in the same compartment. We were very greatful to him for doing that.The hotel in Beijing was fine and we did not do any shopping. We also enjoyed the rickshaw tour of the Hutong area and the acrobatic show.

Again we would like to thank you for the excellent arrangements you made for us and to say that we really enjoyed our visit to China.

With all best wishes from Richard Figgins and Trish Mather.
   
  Clients Nationality: UK
Itinerary:15 Days of Beijing, Xian Jiuzhaigou, Dunhuang, Jiayuguan, Langhzou, Xiahe & Xining Tours (from Sep16 to Sep 30, 2010)
   
Paul Dean's China Tour Review
 
I just want to say what a wonderful trip we have had in China and to thank you for your excellent organisation. The guides and drivers you provided for us were all very helpful and friendly and managed to meet all our requests. Indeed the flexibility of the guides was fantastic.

Every single step of the whole visit was organised so efficiently and we are now enjoying Shanghai for a few days before our flight back to UK.

I will provide some further detailed feedback when I get home but just wanted to say right away that I would have no hesitation in recommending you to friends and others who want a locally organised tour in China.

With very best wishes and thanks.

Paul Dean
   
  Clients Nationality: UK
Itinerary:10 Days of Beijing & Xian Tours with Yangtze Cruise Discovery (from Oct 07 to Oct 16, 2010)
   
Roger Brook's China Tour Review
 
  Thank very much for your arrangement of our tour.We were all extremely pleased that every thing went so well. We were especially happy with our guides and drivers in every city and we were delighted with the choices of restaurants and dishes recommended by each of the guides . We will recommend your agency to any friends who are planning a trip to China.

With best regards,

Roger Brook
   
  Clients Nationality: UK
Itinerary:16 Day Guilin, Kunming, Xian, Beijing, Nanjing, Hangzhou, Suzhou & ShanghaiTours (from Aug 31 to Sep 15, 2010)
   
T Nawaz's China Tour Review
 
I thought it best to drop you a line to thank you for all the arrangements for our recent trip. The guides, the itinerary, and all arrangements were as well as could be expected and indeed better. The efficiency was as good as if not better than we have experienced in far more expensive cruise tours/trips. At every location we had a guide waiting and luggage was transferred to a waiting vehicle and delivered to the hotel or the River Cruise ship as appropriate. Each internal flight was well organised in that whilst there was concern at not having any travel documents this was clearly unwarranted as the guides not only helped us to check in but did not leave until we were safely booked in, with boarding passes. Special mention needs to be made of the guide at Yichang where our flight to Shanghai was delayed by several hours owing to fog at the airport, where the incoming flight could not land and we were provided with the guide's mobile number and an assurance to the effect that it was his responsibility to get us to Shanghai and even though he had another group of tourists to look after he would keep himself available in case alternative arrangements became necessary. One of the guides (at Beijing) even took care to ensure that there were bottles of drinking water available to all of us whilst we walked long distances (in warm weather) covering say Tianmen Square, the Forbidden City and the Summer Palace or the Great Wall. This was not expected but was welcome. The flexibility offered in arrangements being made for say attendance at an acrobat show or a Kung Fu show or to attend markets or massage places was absolutely superb. Three out of five of us were over 60 but the trip was comprehensive, allowing us to see most of what one could expect to see and well paced out so that it was not tiring at any stage. In fact we were able to take up many of the options such as climbing to the top of the Wild Goose Pagoda at Xian and the steeper part o f the Great Wall at Badalin. Although food was a problem for some of us the overall trip was better than one could have expected and we can only thank you for makings it such a superb and memorable trip. Quite apart from the friendliness of the Chinese people we were struck with how honourable everyone was in their dealings and none more so than yourselves. Thank you.

T Nawaz
   
  Clients Nationality: UK
Itinerary:15 Days of China Classic Tour with Yangtze Cruise Discovery (from May 15 to May 29, 2010)
 
   
Carole Kellegher 's China Tour Review
 
We are finally back from our trip to China and Australia. I am taking this oportunity to thank you for organising a fabulous tour for us. The organised trips to Beijing and Xian was fantastic. The two guides that you arranged to show us all around the two cities and explain in detail all the different sites were exceptional their names are Summer and Vicky. The two drivers who drove us everywhere were also exceptional. My husband and I would love to visit China again sometime in the future and we will certainly be in touch with your company to arrange a further tour for us.

Thank you once again.

Yours sincerely

Carole Kellegher
   
  Clients Nationality: British & Irish
Itinerary:5 Days of Beijing & Xian Tour (from Nov 30 to Dec 04, 2009)
 
   
Anna Richards's China Tour Review
 
Sorry for not emailing you before now, but on my return to the UK I picked up a nasty cough.

I am writing to thank you so much for organizing such a wonderful tour for us in China. My friend Chris and I had a wonderful time and will be recommending your company to friends who wish to holiday in China. The guides your arranged for us at each destination were excellent and spoke very good English. Lily in Xian and Smile in Shanghai were outstanding none thing was too much trouble for them .

The acrobatic Show which you arranged tickets for us free of charge on October 5th in Shanghai was fantastic. Thank you we did appreciate it. We were happy to stay at the Dragon River Retreat , and now think it was a better choice than the Mountain Retreat. The young girls on the reception were very good and arranged a Birthday Cake for me on Oct. 2nd.

I deeply regret not giving Smile in Shanghai a 'Tip'. I had the cash already in my pocket but completely forgot until I had gone through security at the airport. I tried to phone her mobile from my UK mobile as soon as I realized but was unable to get through. Is there any way you could forward her some money if I send it via pay pal to your company ? or what do you suggest?

I would be grateful if you can give me her address in Shanghai as I would like to write and apologise .

Kind Regards

Anna Richards
   
  Clients Nationality: UK
Itinerary:16 Days of Beijing, Datong, Xian, Chengdu, Guilin & Shanghai Tour (from Sep 21 to Oct 06, 2009)
 
 
  Terry, Kandra and Hadleigh's China Tour Review
   
  We have arrived safely back in England and I thought that I would just drop you a short note to say how we thoroughly enjoyed the past two weeks in your amazing country.

My children an myself will, I am sure, remember and talk about this trip for the rest of our lives and will recommend it to all of our friends. The organisation was faultless and your guides, Melody, Maggie, Paul, Xin and Lisa made the whole thing a complete delight.

My parents picked us up from the airport last night and we talked and talked for hours about the sights, sounds, food, places and people that we have experienced.

Many thanks for everything and all the very best for your future.

Terry, Kandra and Hadleigh
   
  Clients Nationality: UK
Itinerary: 13 Days of Beijing, Xian & Shanghai Tour with Yangtze Cruise discover (from Jul 19 to Jul 31)
 
   
  Eileen's China Tour Review
   
  We've just returned from our trip to China and I wanted to thank you for arranging our tour for us. We had a lovely time and everything went according to plan. All of the guides were excellent and very knowledgeable. I will certainly recommend your company to anyone who is thinking of or planning a trip to China.

Thank you very much

Eileen
   
  Clients Nationality: UK
Itinerary: 13 Days of Beijing, Xian, Guilin & Shanghai Tour with Yangtze Cruise discover (from Jul 12 to Jul 24, 2009)
 
   
  China Tour Review
   
  we have just returned from our holiday in china that you arrange for us and I would like to thank you for such a well organised service you provided our two guides Stephanie and Ella we both very friendly and helpful which helped us a lot because they provided with the information we needed to get about on our free days as well as taking us on our tours they helped us to get tickets for two shows and were very friendly. Our hotel in Beijing was very good, we did have a few problems with the hotel in Shanghai as there was a lot of building work going on just out side our bedroom window but when you offered to move us we thought that we could manage as the location of the hotel was very convenient for walking to nanjing road. Over all we had a really lovely holiday and hope you will pass our thanks on the our two guides and there drivers.

I would again like to thank you for such a first class service you provided and if any one asks I would have no problem recommending your company to anyone coming to china for there holiday

   
  Clients Nationality: UK
Itinerary: 15 Days Beijing & Shanghai Tour (from Jun 21 to Jul 05, 2009)
 
   
  COLIN GILLHAM's China Tour Review
   
 

We have all been back in the UK for a few weeks and are finding it difficult to return to our normal lives after such a wonderful holiday.

We all would like thank you for the faultless arrangements you made for us in BEIJING, XI'AN, WUHAN, YICHANG, The YANGTSE, CHONGQING and GUILIN together with the TRAIN and AIR journeys.

The guides and people we met were most helpful.

We all hope to make another journey to CHINA again in the future and will have problem in contacting you for the arrangements.

We have passed details of DRAGON DELIGHT to friends who are considering holidays in China.

I have attached some photos from our holiday.

Regards

COLIN GILLHAM

   
 
   
  Clients Nationality: UK
Itinerary: 12 Days of Beijing, Xi'an & Guilin Tour with Yangtze Cruise Discover (from May 13 to May 24, 2009)
 
 
   
 
[ 1 ] [ 2 ]