China Tours
Home about us China Tours Tibet Tour Yangtze Cruise Customer Center China Tours Guide China Travel Reviews
Home > Testimonial
    China Tours Reviews from US
    China Tours Reviews from UK
    China Tours Reviews from CA
    China Tours Reviews from AU
    China Tours Reviews from SA
    China Group Tours Reviews
    Icelandic Adoption Group
    Shriners' Group of 105 Paxs
    Norway Group of 160 Paxs
    KSMD Group of 158 Paxs
    Iceland Charter Group
    Icelandic Group of 267 Paxs
    U.S. Veterinary Group
    U.S. Agriculture Group 2009
    U.S. Police Group
    U.S. Agriculture Group
    Marathon Group
About Us
    Who are we
    Why Choose US
    Meet Our Team
    Contact Us
Customer Service
    China Info
    City Guide
    China Travel News
    Terms & Conditions
    China Climate
    China Map
    China Photo
    Embassy & Visa
    Area Code & Zip Code
    Links & Resources

China Group Tours Reviews

  Besides our comments and suggestions, you could also refer to the China group tour reviews from our former clients to get a general understanding of our service and share their experience which could make your tour more successful. And we will help you to get their permissions if you have the interest to contact some of them directly by email.
  Lily and Doug Spaeth's China Tour Review

We are now back in Vancouver and wanted to thank you and Dragon Delight for taking such good care of us. Your guides did a great job of telling the story of the places we saw. We were particularly impressed with Gary [Beijing], Ivy [Xian who straightened our flights out with China Eastern], and Huang Sung "Handsome" [the driver in Shanghai with a sunshine smile who was so helpful getting us on the plane when Doug was not feeling well.] Once we got to our hotel in Beijing and established contact with the tour it went seamlessly. We were blown away by the Shanghai Acrobats that you were so generous to include. The Victoria Liana was a nice replacement for the Blue Whale and the 3 Gorges cruise was very impressive. The hotels were excellent, particularly the one in Shanghai which was luxurious and had a breakfast buffet with a huge and changing menu of typically Chinese items.

So this is all to say many thanks and to let you know that should you want an enthusiastic recommendation we would be more than pleased to do so.

Lily and Doug Spaeth

  Clients Nationality: Canada
Itinerary: China Small Group Tours of 11 Day China Brilliant Tour (from Nov 06, to Nov 16, 2013)
  Louis and Stella/Larry and Barbara's China Tour Review

Good Afternoon,

I wanted to say a very special thank you for all your help in planning my parents trip to China, you were so helpful and took great care and attention to my requests. My parents and their friends had a fabulous time and we very impressed with each of the guides they met along their tour. They felt that the guides were very attentive, friendly, informative and helpful. Thank you to you all for making this trip a very memorable trip.

I would be happy to leave a testimonial for your website if you wish.

Kind regards,


  Clients Nationality: Ireland
Itinerary:China Group Tours of 11 Days of China Highlights Tour with Yangtze Cruise Discovery (from Mar 27 to Apr 07, 2013)
  Sandra and Raul Seballos' China tour review
  We LOVED our time in China and especially the tour you arranged for us!! The tour guides were fantastic -- especially Jing in Xi'an, Yuan in Guilin, and Qi in Beijing. Also, our guide during the Beijing hutong tour was very good, and could have spent even more time in that area. We learned so much from all of the guides. We loved the amount of sites we visited each day and having free time during the day or in the evening to explore on our own. We felt it was a good balance between tour time and free time.

Do you have the email address for Louis/Stella Flood or Larry/Barbara? The other four people (from Ireland) in our group did not return to Shanghai, and we wanted to be able to say goodbye. We enjoyed travelling with them.

Thank you again for your excellent service you provided before and during our trip. We have wonderful memories from China.


Sandra and Raul Seballos
  Clients Nationality: USA
Itinerary: China Group Tours of 11 Days of China Classic Tour (from Mar 27 to Apr 06, 2013)
  Grant Rikihana's China Tour Review
  I just wanted to send a message to thank you and everyone involved in your tour. I had a great time and will be recommending your tour to my friends and family.
There was comfort in knowing we would be picked up and escorted to our hotels by an informative english speaking guide.
They were reliable and a pleasure to spend time with.
Thank you Qui,Minnie and Alice.
The small group we had,three,meant we could be flexiable around our programme which was great for us. Though the shorter tour meant we tried to cram as much as we could into the few days we had. I will opt for the longer tour with more time in each chosen place next time.
Though it was a whirlwind tour we did get a taste of the history and culture of Beijing and X'ian as well as the vibrance that is Shanghai.
Add local cuisine and a personal people to the mix and it all made for a wonderful time.
So once again thank you Vicki and everyone else at Dragon Delight.
A Kiwi living in Oz
  Clients Nationality: New Zealand
Itinerary:China Group Tours of 8 Day Best China Tour (from Oct 22 to Oct 29, 2012)
  Paula White's China Tour Review

We returned safely from our Tour of China and I wanted to let you know that we had a fantastic time. We were particularly impressed with our guide in Shanghai (Jackie) and in Xi’an (Jessica) although all of the guides and drivers were good, they were informative and dealt with all the administrative matters as well as making sure that our hotels were able to meet our needs.

We are very grateful for your services and will certainly be recommending you to friends.

Thank you all for making our stay in China such a wonderful experience.

Kind regards, Paula

  Clients Nationality: UK
Itinerary:China Group Tours of 12 Day China Brilliant Tour 2012 (from Oct 07 to Oct 18, 2012)
  Peter & Catherine Watson's China Tour Review
Peter & Catherine Waston's China Tour Review

Many thanks for your Christmas greeting and for the bonus points to use against a future booking. That was a very pleasant surprise. We forgot to write to you after we returned from our tour, but we would just like to say that we thoroughly enjoyed the tour. It was very busy as we had trips every day except our last day in Shanghai, but the hotels were all very comfortable and your tour guides were all very helpful and knowledgeable and made all of the locations we visited come alive for us in a way that we would not have been able to do on our own. Lily, in particular, in Beijing was a delightful guide and

friend to us during our stay there.

We would have no hesitation in recommending Dragon Delight Tours to our friends and relatives - indeed, we have already done so, and in booking future tours with you when we next visit the Far East.

Many thanks again, and a Happy New Year to you and all the staff at Dragon Delight.

Yours truly,

Peter & Catherine Watson

  Clients Nationality: UK
Itinerary: China Group Tours of 11 Days of China Classic Tour (from Sep 19 to Sep 30, 2011)
  Ben and Mary Goodman's China Tour Review
  Mary and I just returned home from our tour with Dragons Delight in China. We had a very good time although we had to return to the USA two days earlier than we anticipated when we booked the tour. I would like to thank you for assisting us in booking this trip. It was spectacular and just the introduction to China that we hoped for. We particularly liked Bejing and the attractions we found there. Our tour guides were very good--especially Lili in Bejing and Helen in Gulin. All were very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful throughout. I would use them again without hesitation and will recommend them to our friends.
Thank you for your assistance in putting this trip together on such short notice and making good memories for us of China. Best wishes.

Ben and Mary Goodman
  Clients Nationality: USA
Itinerary: China Group Tours of 11 Days of China Classic Tour (from Sep 19 to Sep 30, 2011)
Sue and Rik Cuttriss's China Tour Review

We have just returned from our October 10 tour with Dragon Delight. Adam was our guide throughout the trip. We were very happy with the arrangements. The guides were great - my favorite was Sarah in Beijing but all were competent, professional, and friendly. We stayed extra days for the Expo at the end of the tour where a local travel agency handled transfers. They were always on time and helpful. We were very impressed with your company and how it does business. Thank you!

Sue and Rik Cuttriss

Clients Nationality: USA
Itinerary:China Group Tours of 12 Day China Brilliant Tour 2010 (from Oct 10 to Oct 21, 2010)
Carolina & Jonathan Soriano's China Tour Review
I would have written you a formal letter but i did not know which office to address it .
We just got back from our recent tour last Friday. I just want to take this time to thank your company for the very efficient handling of the entire tour. Our tour agent, Adam Lin, was very professional at his job. We were like his family while we traveled to all the places in the itinerary.

All the local guides from Beijing to Shanghai filled us with information and historical facts in all the places we visited. We did not lose any luggages or belongings, and all the transportation provided had good drivers. We were also fortunate to have a small group and we got to know one another really well.

The Yangtze River Cruise was just perfect for relaxation, getting our laundry done, and enjoying the side trips you offered. The President Cruise Ship had a wonderful and hardworking crew. It would have been nice if you inform future tourists to set aside extra money to tip the entire crew.

Thank you also for arranging our trip to the Expo. This China visit was an experience of a lifetime. We felt safe, and well-cared for. We would have appreciated more time to shop at Nanging road, and at the Mosque market.

On behalf of my sister, the Ofrecios, and the Sorianos, Xiexie for a job well done. I would highly recommend your company to our friends.

With sincere and best wishes,

Carolina Soriano
Jonathan Soriano
  Clients Nationality: USA
Itinerary:China Group Tours of 12 Day China Brilliant Tour 2010 (from Oct 10 to Oct 21, 2010)
Donna Barber's China Tour Review
I just wanted to take a moment to tell you how much we enjoyed our trip to China. Your company was fantastic and all the guides were wonderful. Our guides, Nancy from Bejing, Ken from Xi'an and Mark from Shanghai were always on time both at the airports and our meeting places. All were extremely knowledgeable and most helpful with all our requests. They made navigating China possible. Again Thank you!
I would like to especially thank Dr. Yu the doctor on our boat for the Yangtze tour. She is a wonderful, extremely qualified and caring doctor and helped me with some knee and foot problems that might have kept me from continuing the walking part of our tour. Dr. Yu showed such kindness and professionalism that even though it was my first time doing acupuncture, I felt completely confident in her care.  I'm now going to find an acupuncturist here in the United States that is familiar with Chinese medicine and begin using them for my knee and foot. Thank you Dr. Yu!
You have a wonderful and amazing country and we found the people there simply incredible!
If we are ever able to return to China, you can be assured that your company will be the company we contact for the trip.
Donna Barber
Bastrop, Texas
United States
  Clients Nationality: USA
Itinerary:China Group Tours of 12 Day China Brilliant Tour 2010 (from Apr 11 to Apr 22, 2010)
Torben Frederiksen's China Tour Review
I write in order to inform you that we are well back in Denmark and to say thank you for a fantastic tour, we are very impressed of your country, the performance of the guides and the hole arrangement made by Dragon Delight.

We will for sure come back to see more of your beautiful country in the future.

We will recommend your service to our family and friends.

All the best to you, your family, employers and guides of Dragon Delight.

Best regards

Torben Frederiksen

  Clients Nationality: Denmark
Itinerary:China Group Tours of 11 Day China Classic Tour 2009 (from Jul 31 to Aug 10, 2009)
Toniya and Atanas Katsarov's China Tour Review

Thank you very much for everything that you did for us! We had a wonderful vacation! China was a great experience for us. We wish you all the best!


Toniya and Atanas Katsarov.

  Clients Nationality: Canada
Itinerary:China Group Tours of 11 Day China Classic Tour 2009 (from Jul 31 to Aug 10, 2009)
Vinh Kha's China Tour Review
  Morning Daniel,

As I made mention to Robert Miao (Tour Guide Shanghai) my intention was to write an email to yourself regarding the excellent trip I had to China. Have been meaning to write a response but have been incredibly busy since coming back to Perth.

Happy for my below response to be posted to your website.

I wish to sincerely thank all involved with my trip to China. The entire chain from booking of trip through to flight out of Shanghai was perfect. Immense many thanks for the private tour rather than making myself and the travel companion reschedule our plans and join the masses!

Dragon Delight exceeded my expectations.

My tips for those wanting to venture China:
1. Pick a local guide who actually cares and has passion in what they do;
2. Pick small tour groups - you get to engage with the tour guide and further your experience;
3. Choose a tour company/guide that lets you alter your plans on the fly!;and
4. Word of mouth is the best way to go when selecting tour companies - past participants give you an insight of the entire tour - from quality of the guide and drivers, quality of hotel tour company uses (ie cleanliness, staff etc), food etc

Dragon Delight met above and beyond all the forementioned criteria.
-The tour guides for my trip were excellent and loved what they do.
-I don't think you're going to get a smaller group then 2.
- When you've seen one big mall, you've seen them all - I made that clear to Robert our guide in Shanghai. His response was excellent, we missed the shopping mall experience instead traded that for ConfuciusTemple, SWFC and the Embroidery Institute. We did do however the shopping mall in our own time so there was nothing missed in the experience.
-I had a sensational time and it was great to visit a place deep in history and culture. A city is like any other cities (I have been to 16 cities around the world), but it is the guide that points out the beauty and unique elements of that city. If your guide/tour company is useless you will be no better off from the trip! Dragon Delight have exceptional staff
- both office and field staff. Office staff are savy and intelligent and pick very nice hotels and restaurants. I don't think you will get a better deal anywhere else.


Vinh Kha
Senior Manager Financial Reporting Developments - HBOS Australia.
Member of and Facilitator for Institute of Chartered Accountants in
Fellow Member of the Taxation Institute of Australia.
Nationality: Australian
  Clients Nationality: Australia
Itinerary: China Group Tours of 11 Day China Classic Tour 2008 (from Sep 19 to Sep 29, 2008)
Dave and Wendy's China Tour Review
We wish to thank your company for looking after us on our recent trip to China. Both guide and drivers were friendly, helpful and courteous making the travelling to various destinations easy and stress free.
We would paticularly like to thank Vicky and Andy for their enthusiasm and friendship and ask that you convey our thanks to them.
We have no hesitation in recommending Dragon Delight to any persons travelling to China

Dave and Wendy
  Clients Nationality: UK
Itinerary: China Group Tours of 11 Day China Classic Tour 2008 (from May 23 to Jun 02, 2008)
Ruth Kavalsky's China Tour Review

We have just returned a few days ago from our trip to China. I want to thank you very much for a beautiful and most enjoyable holiday. It was very well organized and we loved every minute of it. China is a lovely country to visit and I will recommend my friends to see your beautiful country. Thank you very much for everything.


Ruth Kavalsky

  Clients Nationality: Israeli
Itinerary: China Group Tours of 12 Day China Highlights Tour with Yangtze Cruise Discovery 2008 (from May 11 to May 22, 2008)
Mr. Joseph Imperio's China Tour Review

I want to take the time to thank you for the wonderful trip we had exploring your country. I have to admit I was a bit uneasy about sending my money to an entity that I was not sure of in a country that was definitely a mystery to me. I have to say I am ashamed about my doubts, everything went as according to plan with all attention to details. 

Your tour was first rate and I will tell just about anyone that wants to hear about it. We were met where we were suppose to by the most wonderful and helpful guides anyone could hope for. Vickie in Beijing was by far a standout, she couldn't do enough for us.  All of the hotels were first rate and the tours that we took were the most indebt and right on target for what we expected to see. As you will recall, both Frank and I work for an airline so we had to travel when seats were most available to us, that being the case we arrived in Beijing a day early, which you made sure that we were met and then we had to leave 2 days early for home and again you made sure we were taken to the airport. We are sorry we had to leave China early but that was our best flying day and to be honest we had seen exactly what we wanted to and the value of the tour was excellent, you owe us nothing, in fact we owe you, a great big THANK YOU.  I do plan on using your services again in the future and will be a definite spokesman for you here in the states. In closing I thank you again.

Mr. Joseph Imperio

  Clients Nationality: USA
Itinerary: China Group Tours of 12 Day China Highlights Tour with Yangtze Cruise Discovery 2008 (from May 11 to May 22, 2008)
Richard and Diana Butler's China Tour Review

I just wanted to write and thank you for your great service and the facinating tours we were on while in China. We arrived back in the United States safely and are still sorting through the almost 1,000 pictures we took while we were there. I want to thank the tour guides especially, all of the tour guides were great, knowledgable and very efficient in scheduling the times to see the sights. We also got to meet some great new friends in our tour from other countries. The trip was a dream come true and I will recommend your services (Dragon Delight Tours) to anyone and everyone!

Please send my thanks again to our tour guides; Lucy in Beijing, Echo in Xi an, Lily in Guilin and Iris in Shanghai. They never rushed us and made sure no one got lost, even though we tended to wander away from the group
occasionally. You have a very beautiful country!

Thank You!

Richard and Diana Butler USA Tour T02-071109
Nov 27, 2007

  Clients Nationality: USA
Itinerary: China Group Tours of 11 Day China Classic Tours
  Byron & Nidia's China Tour Review

Just a short note to thank you for your assistance during all this process.

We are very much satisfied with the service provided during the tour. The tourist guides were excellent, especially David in Beijing; the food was abundant and superb; the Yangtze River Cruise, the great wall and the terracotta warriors were memorable. Dragon Delight International Tours was definitely the best choice we could ever take.

Yours sincerely

Byron & Nidia
Sep 25, 2007

  Clients Nationality: Guatemalan
Itinerary: China Group Tours of 12 Day China Highlights Tour with Yangtze Cruise Discovery
  Gary's China Tour Review
  I've been telling all my friends here about the wonderful trip that I had and how great everything was, but I forgot to tell you.

Starting with Jessica meeting my flight in Beijing, all of the guides were wonderful and knowledgeable. I liked their English names, their friendly personality and their willingness for me to have a very enjoyable time in China.

The hotels were more than I expected. Excellent by American standards.

All of the vehicles used to transport me to the various tourist sites, from and to the airports etc. were new, clean, comfortable, and operated by very capable people.

The buffet breakfasts at the hotels were good, the lunches that I was served while out on tour were excellent and the two dinners (Peking Duck & Dumplings) were outstanding, especially the dumplings.

The flights within China were easy to access and comfortable.

The Yangtze river cruise was excellent, especially after I upgraded to a suite.

My fondest memories will be the Great Wall and the Terracotta Warriors.

Thanks for making my China visit memorable and enjoyable.


  Clients Nationality: USA
Itinerary: China Group Tours of 12 Day China Highlights Tour with Yangtze Cruise Discovery
  Doris and Ralf Dittrich's China Tour Review

we want to say thank you for everything. Our trip was very nice and everything was very good organized. The tour guides were very friendly and helpful. They gave us very good explanations. The accomodations had very good standards. The meals in all restaurants were fantastic. We are sure that we come back to China.If we come back we will book again at dragon delight. Your company made a very good job. We can recommend your company to all international tourists.

We wish you a merry christmas and a happy new year.

Best regards from

Doris and Ralf Dittrich, Germany

  Clients Nationallity: Germany
Itinerary: China Group Tours of 11 Day China Classic Tour (Including Suzhou)
  Soo's China Tour Review
  Just to let you know that we had a wonderful time and were satisfied with the program. The itinerary was completed fully. We would be happy to recommend your services to our friends

Hotels - were generally good with the exception of Heng Sheng Peninsular in Shanghai which was a bit old and run-down.

Food - The chinese food served was ok but we personally found them too oily.

Guides - All were proficient in English.

Richard (in Beijing) - very knowledgeable and provided good information at the right time. He is practical and adjust his program as situation changes such as traffic conditions and individual needs. He is firm and do not compromise the itinerary. A very experienced and good guide.

Jane (in Xian) - knowledgeable and friendly but could be more firm with difficult individual.

Jacky (in Guilin) - friendly and helpful guide. Very effective with dealing with difficult individual. Focus on delivering itinerary. Obviously know Guilin well.

Vivien (in Shanghai) - friendly and manage difficult individual well.

  Itinerary: China Group Tours of 11 Day China Classic Tour (Including Suzhou)
  Geoff's China Tour Review
Many thanks for a wonderful trip to China for the period 25/8/2006 to
4/9/2006.  Everything went very smoothly, and we were impressed by the
quality of your services, hotels and guides as well as the
friendliness and dynamism of China.
We will recommend this tour to others.
Best Regards,
  Clients Nationality: Australian
Itinerary: China Group Tours of 11 Day China Classic Tour
  Cari's China Tour Review

I just wanted to let you know that we had a great time on our tour, I did not know what to expect but the tour guide, hotels, food and everything exceeded all of my expectations and I am very happy we decided to take this trip and would like to Thank you for all your assistance. I will keep you in mind if I know of any one interested in going to China or to plan a future trip to Tibet.

Thank You,

  Clients Nationality: USA
Itinerary: China Group Tours of 12 Day China Highlights Tour with Yangtze Cruise Discovery